Sanofi Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sanofi Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Sanofi CEO Paul Hudson
Paul Hudson
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to have connection to move up, some upper management have no business managing a platform(in 99 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and relatively low salaries(in 85 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Money, salary. as a pharmaceutical company

    Cons

    Culture, too many processes and lack of better systems

    Sanofi2019-08-24
  2. "False company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Sanofi

    Pros

    No pros working with Sanofi

    Cons

    Very false company, bullying bullying and bullying everyday of the week from team leaders and also coming from higher management and HR also want these bully’s in place. Team members don’t have a say and if you highlight an issues or fact that’s going on in the workplace your made out as being negative and your bit in your review at the end of the year. No support from HR from a bullying aspect, they are very aware of the bullying and the stress that people are put under and they’re turning a blind eye to it. When people are out with stress due to bad team leaders/ management then their team leaders are constantly on the phones to them asking them when are they coming back to work.

    Sanofi2020-02-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "bullying discrimination and harassment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary that pays the bills, feeds the kids and keeps a roof over my head!

    Cons

    bullying, discrimination, harassment, corruption and nepotism! no respect for the employees!

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2020-01-16
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    European company, patient focused, food pension

    Cons

    Opportunities limited when based in Ireland vs Paris or Amsterdam

    Sanofi2019-10-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Bullying, Bureaucratic, sexist and high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits such as pension, health insurance, gym, flexitime, holidays etc.

    Cons

    Sexist - Only women getting promoted atm. Bullying - Every day you will see people stressed, upset, crying due to bullying. Sexist - Female bullies get promoted and are wheeled in to sort out most problems. Management promote the fact that they have put in 30 trained mental health representives.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-10-19
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Busy Interesting Good facilities Gym Good canteen Some good teamwork

    Cons

    Unsupported Stuck in their ways Not Agile Convoluted

    Sanofi2019-08-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Coercive Power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Microbiology Technician 

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, ability to buy holidays

    Cons

    Management- Team Leaders and middle management

    Sanofi2019-05-01
  8. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Waterford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people I had a great boss lots of oppertunity

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but this is to be expected in a fast moving environment

    Sanofi2019-03-14
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Quality Systems Group: Improvement Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QSI Team Member in Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good; flexi-time is useful if you don't have to work crazy hours!; some nice people there and it really is down to luck if you get a good manager: I had a bad manager whom actually got promoted for being a bully.

    Cons

    Bullying, bullying, and plenty of bullying: I could not believe how bad it is; lack of leadership; projects get terminated too early; people are demoralized and don't want to help out of due to fear; a management circle that is far too clicky and uses grouped bullying tactics to get work done: which of course does not work or benefit the company or its culture.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-02-06
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist in Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is free health insurance

    Cons

    Just about everything. Management are bullies. Exploit!

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-01-25
Found 2665 reviews