Sanofi Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sanofi Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Sanofi CEO Paul Hudson
Paul Hudson
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Prepared to be treated like a 2nd class citizen in your own country; courtesy of French upper management(in 95 reviews)

  • "None but work life balance an issue(in 82 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Money, salary. as a pharmaceutical company

    Cons

    Culture, too many processes and lack of better systems

    Sanofi2019-08-24
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    European company, patient focused, food pension

    Cons

    Opportunities limited when based in Ireland vs Paris or Amsterdam

    Sanofi2019-10-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bullying, Bureaucratic, sexist and high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits such as pension, health insurance, gym, flexitime, holidays etc.

    Cons

    Sexist - Only women getting promoted atm. Bullying - Every day you will see people stressed, upset, crying due to bullying. Sexist - Female bullies get promoted and are wheeled in to sort out most problems. Management promote the fact that they have put in 30 trained mental health representives.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting bullies Have a think about why you had to put in 30 trained mental health representives. No other waterford companies has the need for this. Tackle the real issues rather than putting sticking plasters in place such as councilling, gym, free fruit etc. There are some serious problems at sanofi waterford. Management need to take an honest look at what is going on and fix things.

    Sanofi2019-10-19
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Busy Interesting Good facilities Gym Good canteen Some good teamwork

    Cons

    Unsupported Stuck in their ways Not Agile Convoluted

    Sanofi2019-08-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Coercive Power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Microbiology Technician 

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, ability to buy holidays

    Cons

    Management- Team Leaders and middle management

    Sanofi2019-05-01
  6. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Waterford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people I had a great boss lots of oppertunity

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but this is to be expected in a fast moving environment

    Sanofi2019-03-14
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Quality Systems Group: Improvement Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QSI Team Member in Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good; flexi-time is useful if you don't have to work crazy hours!; some nice people there and it really is down to luck if you get a good manager: I had a bad manager whom actually got promoted for being a bully.

    Cons

    Bullying, bullying, and plenty of bullying: I could not believe how bad it is; lack of leadership; projects get terminated too early; people are demoralized and don't want to help out of due to fear; a management circle that is far too clicky and uses grouped bullying tactics to get work done: which of course does not work or benefit the company or its culture.

    Advice to Management

    Advice for Sanofi Global: bring in some external senior management and get rid of poor managers who are damaging the companies progress and talent pool. My negative feedback is based on two management figures and not all managers are unprofessional at Sanofi. I was threatened by my manager as I asked her whether or not to place something into a procedure. I took action and went to HR. I was hunted out the door... in a discraceful manner with a departmental manager backing up her best friend and telling me to 'pack my bags: and subsequently standing over me in this regard. All my hard work was turned upside down and slated. This manager even left me out of the secret santa and sent me purposely badly worded emails in retaliation of putting her friend, my manager, on the spot: childish behaviour. No matter what work I did in my niche area, it was never good enough. I met all my objections and superseded the job specification's expectations. The lack of creativity and knowledge of two managers thwarted my progress - - I had so much to give there and could of improved so much in regards to training platforms on-site. My manager couldn't even attach an image to an email, how could I possible get her to engage with eLearning courses or screen-cast videos. Sanofi, Waterford, is the toughest place I have ever worked in, as evident bullying is destroying the fabric of the business: its culture and its purpose. There is better places to work and Sanofi, Waterford, does not have a good reputation. The biggest bullies worked in the company for years and the 'Sanofi takeover' is just an excuse: an individual can choose to be a bully or not. Many decent people do exist there but a few bad apples can ruin an orchard.

    Show More
    Sanofi2019-02-06
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist in Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is free health insurance

    Cons

    Just about everything. Management are bullies. Exploit!

    Advice to Management

    Is there any point at this stage

    Sanofi2019-01-25
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    -good people to work with -focus on personal development -great benefits

    Cons

    -laboratory is very busy -a long time to get trained on basics

    Sanofi2018-09-17
  10. "Sanofi, Manufacturing Teamy Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay, work life balance good

    Cons

    Shifts were hard to get used to

    Sanofi2018-09-07
Found 3367 reviews