SPi Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SPi Technologies Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
SPi Technologies President & CEO Maulik Parekh
Maulik Parekh
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary and benefits to employee(in 7 reviews)

  • "Forget about appraisals when you get ready to join spi(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work Envirnoment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good place for freshers to learn new things. Compatible Shift timings where you can adjust accordingly. Learn many ideas of tool automation and place to express your ideas

    Cons

    Salary, Worklife balance, HR Policies, Shift timings

    SPi Technologies2020-01-08
  2. "Training ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SPi Technologies

    Pros

    Best work life balance and leadership

    Cons

    Too low salary and benefits

    Advice to Management

    Give more to employees

    SPi Technologies2019-10-07
  3. "Stress free work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SPi Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All accounts are stress free! Have their own baggage counter! (for those who's always camping in the sleeping quarters haha) They have 2 cafeterias A halfcourt for basketball players Free shuttle Free parking 2 cafeterias Foodstalls that would change every 2 or 3 months (depends on their contract)

    Cons

    File your own OT Logins may sometimes not be logged and would cause salary discrepancy 30 min lunch (but it's paid so i don't know if its a con or a pro)

    Advice to Management

    There are a lot of agents who still have salary discrepancies and that's the number one reason why they leave the company since it takes a long time for it to be resolved. Even though each agent checks their own time stamps please make sure as well that your finance dept assists and coordinate with those who filed their salary discrepancy since some of the leaders per account doesn't care at all after they send an email

    Show More
    SPi Technologies2019-08-18
  4. "About company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Schedule Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work because of flexible timing

    Cons

    It’s a manager base company

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve

    SPi Technologies2019-05-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ssme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Subject Matter Expert in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a cool place to work

    Cons

    Yearly increment the company provides is very low.

    SPi Technologies2019-04-06
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at the company's branch in Chennai. People are very friendly and helpful. You can learn a lot if you desire. Nobody pressurizes you, so you develop the responsibility of completing your work. Work timings are flexible for some departments depending on the need. Equality and respect for everyone can be felt and experienced in every level.

    Cons

    First and third Saturdays are week-offs. All Saturdays could be given off.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    SPi Technologies2019-03-04
  7. "VMWare Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vmware Administrator in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPi Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have full access for all domains. VMWare, Domain, NetBackup, Exchange, I have learned lot from other domains too. full freedom for decision making.

    Cons

    very low increment, need to increase support engineer's to manage the day to day activities.

    Advice to Management

    No permanent IT head available in IT team, IT head's resign every year. this need to be address.

    SPi Technologies2019-02-23
  8. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at SPi Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Work is better when we learn

    Cons

    No scream lining of process

    SPi Technologies2019-02-10
  9. "nice atmosphere good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time

    Pros

    flexi shifts and work from home

    Cons

    Door pickup cab is not available

    SPi Technologies2019-01-09
  10. "best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPi Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, best place to work, No work pressure

    Cons

    Nigh-shift,Average salary hike ,Nigh-shift,Average salary hike

    SPi Technologies2018-12-06
Found 99 reviews