SPi Technologies "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SPi Technologies Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 7 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
SPi Technologies President & CEO Maulik Parekh
Maulik Parekh
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary and benefits to employee(in 7 reviews)

  • "Forget about appraisals when you get ready to join spi(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Training ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SPi Technologies

    Pros

    Best work life balance and leadership

    Cons

    Too low salary and benefits

    Advice to Management

    Give more to employees

    SPi Technologies2019-10-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "This is not the company if you want to go up the hierarchy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SPi Technologies

    Pros

    Work life balance alone is fine with this company

    Cons

    Very low pay, too much of stress in the working hours, Very bad HR policies, Worst appraisals

    SPi Technologies2016-07-22
  3. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SPi Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - work life balance - standard market average pay - Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    - When you are on bench; you might be pushed hard - You have to be versatile in terms of technology and business to survive

    SPi Technologies2015-11-05
  4. "Good Company but not for a long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manila, Manila

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros: Good working environment Work-Life Balance is good

    Cons

    Low Salary Benefits are so-so Management does not listen much to employees

    SPi Technologies2013-04-02
  5. "It's a good training ground for fresh people but definitely not a keeper if you want to earn more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have a very nice people management, work-life balance is ok, non-toxic environment for support people.

    Cons

    compensation is lower than its competitive bracket, benefits are limited.

    Advice to Management

    Just give the people considerable amount based on their expertise and skills for their compensation

    SPi Technologies2013-02-15
  6. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SPi Technologies

    Pros

    Work life balance, Flexible timings

    Cons

    Compensation not satisfactory, Less fun at work, No recognition for work

    SPi Technologies2013-01-30
  7. "Words arent enough to describe how great my experience was in SPi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Paranaque City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SPi Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Back when i was in SPi, teams and the different departments feels like one big family, given that it houses thousand of employees, it's amazing how we all felt that way. HR provides great Work Life Balance programs for everyone. The culture of the people in SPi is one to note and also remember, people always tend to be very professional and every one is working for the benefit of the company.

    Cons

    only problem with this company is the pay.. kind of low

    Advice to Management

    well.. keep up the good work and also try to raise the levels of pay grade

    SPi Technologies2012-12-04
Found 7 reviews