SAP Concur Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SAP Concur Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
SAP Concur President Mike Eberhard
Mike Eberhard
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Used to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work remotely

    Cons

    Workload got insane. Projects undersold in terms of time alotted.

    Advice to Management

    5 weeks vacation is fantastic if you can use it.

    SAP Concur2019-12-06
  2. "Good Company with Very Bad Management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Administrator in Makati City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Has year end bonus and yearly appraisal.

    Cons

    The company right now is being run by managers/ supervisors that treat their employees like trash. New leads has attitude issues.

    Advice to Management

    Please do background check for newly hired supervisors that had personal problem in the past due to it will will be their venue for retaliation even if the employee did nothing wrong to them. ex. single moms that has issues with their exes.

    SAP Concur2019-11-22
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Good place, but kind of a boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time

    Pros

    -Good benefits -Great products -Strong, growing company -Strong Leadership

    Cons

    -Company culture was strong at one point, but as the company grew fast the culture took a hit. -Salary is below other software companies in the area. -There is a boys club that showed favoritism to those that were personal friends.

    SAP Concur2018-07-10
  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Design Engineer III in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for. Good Compensation, Good Hike.

    Cons

    Not much Cons. Can't think of any.

    SAP Concur2018-05-25
  5. "One of the good companies I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Administrator in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The compensation and benefits were good enough. I love the values of the company.

    Cons

    It's becoming more of a call center when I left.

    SAP Concur2018-05-22
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great company that’s a victim of its own success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People actually work together to solve problems. I’ve never had resistance from anyone when I ask them to help me understand an area of a product. There is a culture of everyone pitching in to help each other out. Working from home or remotely is never a problem. Pay and benefits are excellent. They truly do believe in focusing on the user and solving problems for them. As a UX Designer, I’m completely empowered to... design the product to meet customer and user needs, not development needs or management’s whims. Everyone looks to the design and research teams to create the right user experience for the products.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company has grown quickly without much oversight on their infrastructure. As a result, it is all being rebuilt from the ground up, which is slow and painful. At the same time, execs are pressed to release new and improved products quickly to increase sales and meet market expectations on revenue growth. But the products are so large and complex, and there are so many interdependencies, it’s difficult for teams... to know just what steps need to be taken to insure a product or feature is successfully built. The result is a constant push from above to speed things up, and resistance from below to ensure mistakes aren’t made and people don’t get burnt out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing and supporting us to make the best products and services we can as efficiently as we can.

    SAP Concur2017-10-23
  7. "Friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support Representative in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Multiple benefits, good location, spacious offices. Great combination of everything.

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything negative about this company. Was the best experience to me so far.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for such an awesome workplace 😀

    SAP Concur2017-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, solid management, fair cop., good work life balance, treated fairly by SAP management.

    Cons

    Exec management turnover has had effected the culture in a negative way. Not as many bought in employees as in the past.

    SAP Concur2017-10-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I loved working for Concur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work life, good benefits, fun culture.

    Cons

    More trust would've gone a long way.

    Advice to Management

    Make it easier for former employees who left on good terms to come back!

    SAP Concur2017-10-23
  10. "Regional Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Executive in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great sales tools, lots of investment into sales teams, innovative product

    Cons

    inexperienced management team, slow internal processes

    Advice to Management

    please bring in experienced managers or train new managers effectively

    SAP Concur2017-10-24
Found 669 reviews