Rayacom Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Rayacom Owner and President Austin Tran
Austin Tran
3 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    -

    Apr 21, 2022 - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of management Unclear roles

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Maybe the worst place I've ever worked.

    Apr 22, 2022 - Account Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I could literally get away with whatever I wanted. Most of the production staff (downstairs) folks were great. They work really hard, and take a lot of abuse in my opinion.

    Cons

    Management is more focused on their "side hustles" than actually doing their job. The Business Development Manager would walk around the office with his chest all puffed up bragging about his new car instead of doing his actual job. He would disappear for hours on end, and show up at the end of the day to do shots in the office. Disorganized doesn't begin to summarize how chaotic trying to get anything done at Rayacom. Everything is done as cheaply as possible. Not "cost efficient" but instead cheap.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good work environment

    Nov 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Fun -Good environment -Good coworkers -Overall enjoyable

    Cons

    I really enjoyed this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    no

    Nov 5, 2021 - Web Developer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there is really bad management

    Cons

    people there is very firendly

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Start for career

    Jul 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good start, they care about you, in the beginning, want you to succeed

    Cons

    Management is non-exsistent at times and micromanaged at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company!

    Apr 20, 2021 - Business Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast work environment with great opportunity to advance

    Cons

    Company is located in Vancouver and tough to reach.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    N/A

    Nov 19, 2020 - General Labour in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people good work place

    Cons

    No cons that come to mind

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok for starting out

    Sep 13, 2019 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great.

    Cons

    They care more about a owing invoice from 2017 than a client who would currently like to get some printing done. Management would check in so often it impeded our work. I was hired as a graphic designer but my job slowly devolved into a sales person. Pay was garbage.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    111

    Jul 1, 2019 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environment and time is Flexible.

    Cons

    The company has very Poor management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    CSR

    Aug 2, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - work was different everyday - worked with really nice people - flexible hours - great starting our career to graphic and print industry - boss was nice but rarely in the city

    Cons

    - pay was minimum wage - management was non-existent - gets way too busy and lack of support from management

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Rayacom? Share Your Experiences

Rayacom logo
or