Quantcast Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Quantcast Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Quantcast CEO Konrad Feldman
Konrad Feldman
211 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great atmosphere in the office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quantcast full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The atmosphere is friendly, everyone is super nice and supportive, always events to attend that are really interesting and free food is a major bonus!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, couldn't have asked for a nicer place to work.

    Quantcast2019-01-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Young and agile Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantcast full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great employees - Free Food - Flat hierarchies

    Cons

    Up until now there is nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    I dont have any recommendations to the management. Keep doing what you do.

    Quantcast2018-11-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Company with a Great Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quantcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quantcast is an incredible company. I spent a wonderful 2 years here working with incredibly smart people across the globe. QC truly allows you to bring your authentic self to work as it relishes diversity. The Dublin office is relatively small with approx 80 people. This intimate nature has inspired a micro culture of fun, and colleagues soon become friends after a few weeks here. QC has all the typical 'tech company'...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not necessarily a 'Con', but Quantcast has brought in a new COO and CRO. Bringing in two senior people at the same time is always a challenge, but both have been a great fit and have already helped set up QC for future success.

    Quantcast2018-06-07
  4. "Great Culture - Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salaries. The company gives you a lot of opportunities in terms of career growth.

    Cons

    A lot of flexibility is required for such a young company. This is seen as a good thing for people naturally flexible like me but might be seen as a downside by many others.

    Quantcast2018-03-10
  5. "A lot of change, but change is good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quantcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people - Nice office and great location - Free food - Good sales incentives - Some really good managers - New COO and new strategy

    Cons

    - product offering isn't as good in all markets - a lot of change - communication is a challenge - marketing is non existent in Europe

    Advice to Management

    the new vision is good - better than what we've had in the past - keep working on it and get us all involved in it figure out career opportunities for every role and level

    Quantcast2018-02-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Dublin tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Quantcast for a number of years now and have had a great time working at the company. Having come from much larger organisations, it's been great to see the company grow over this time. Given where the company is at in terms of it's long term strategy and potential IPO, there's obviously challenges along the way but in my experience, that comes with every company no matter the size. Pros: Culture - the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any company our size and aiming for significant growth and IPO, change is an inevitable part of the job. We've seen some shifts in the organisational structure and in executive leadership, all of which will accelerate our growth. In particular new senior hires at CMO & COO level are massive for us.

    Advice to Management

    Execute on the vision and strategy that has been laid out. We have a huge opportunity here and I fully believe we now have the right people in place to do so.

    Quantcast2018-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No Room For Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quantcast full-time

    Pros

    Free food, young atmosphere, flexible paid time off, flexible working from home, average industry pay, central and clean Dublin office

    Cons

    Constant change. New roles seen as a demotion. Growing pessimism and lack of leadership in nearly all departments. NO ROOM FOR GROWTH

    Advice to Management

    Consider both business and employees. Or you will continue to lose good employees

    Quantcast2018-02-28
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Bad management, poor strategic vision & unpredictable working conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Performance Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quantcast full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Centre of town Excellent talent acquisition team Office design Nice food on Fridays People are caring when it comes to promotions, birthdays, baby celebrations etc.

    Cons

    Poor people management Lack of strategic clarity High turnover Lots of lay-offs Culture is very “clicky” and “boys club” feeling Salary is not competitive within IT space

    Advice to Management

    Don’t put people into management that either shouldn’t be there (lack of skills) or haven’t received appropriate training. Listen to feedback and implement change!

    Quantcast2018-03-07
  9. ":) Amazing atmosphere / :( Losing its credibility with recent changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantcast full-time

    Pros

    .The atmosphere is phenomenal. When people from other QC offices come to the Dublin one, they are amazed to see the team spirit and the fun. .Flexibility in hours .Great balance work life / personal life .Amazing opportunity to learn everything about digital advertising .Strong technology and potential to become a strong player on the market

    Cons

    .The company seems a bit lost in creating an identity and finding its position on the market .Difficult to have a clear visibility on career development .Perks and salary are not competitive compared to the other tech companies in Dublin

    Quantcast2018-02-09
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Looks slick from the outside, but chaotic and frustrating in reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some nice people work here. The tech was exciting back in 2014. Free lunches. Everyone got a free Amazon Echo to distract us from the reality of the situation. Work life balance is good because most people no longer see the upside of overworking themselves when another restructure is on the horozon.

    Cons

    Redundancies & attrition - company performance is very poor, but to tackle this, they've decided to let a number of quality, experienced people go in all offices and departments. The brain drain at all levels and departments is severe. A lot of senior product, marketing, operations and engineering people have moved on and not been replaced. Poor leadership - at all levels. From the CEO who has overseen every bad decision...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Where do you even start? The only sensible course of action is to place the current CEO in a figurehead role and employ a leader with a proven track record to bring this company to the next level. The employees that have toiled away for years deserve a chance at converting their moribund stock options into something valuable at some point. Also - it has been said repeatedly, but there needs to be a true evaluation...

    Show More
    Quantcast2018-02-07
Found 299 reviews