Protiviti Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Protiviti Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Protiviti President and CEO Joseph A. Tarantino
Joseph A. Tarantino
976 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life Balance can at times take a hit(in 103 reviews)

  • "Most of the certifications that earn you a bonus are for Risk and Compliance or Internal Audit(in 87 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Protiviti

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn new things Good Team collaboration.

    Cons

    No cons as such to be seen.

    Protiviti2019-02-03
  2. "Excellent opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security & Privacy Technology Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Unlike other major consulting firms, Protiviti leadership does not function on a cut-throat mentality but rather focuses on nurturing young talent. - Career and Executive advisors serve as guiding pillars that not only advocate on your behalf but insure you are interested in the type of projects assigned to you.

    Cons

    - Generally, you experience is depending on the engagement MD and managers which can be tricky depending on who you are working it. - Some consulting projects can give you the feel of 'baptism by fire' as junior consultants can move between different solutions which can be hectic.

    Advice to Management

    While Protiviti leadership puts emphasis on retaining consultant's and Senior consultants by keeping the chargeable, it would be helpful to keep them focused on their respective solutions. Sometime it can feel like you are working with folks who can be labeled as jack of all trades, master of none.

    Protiviti2020-01-21
  3. "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Small corporate environment -the people are great

    Cons

    Compensation compared to big 4

    Protiviti2020-01-15
  4. "Protiviti"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experienced Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart, driven, and friendly people. A place you want to work for.

    Cons

    Could have some more computer monitors.

    Protiviti2020-01-14
  5. "Best place for working mothers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work life balance is more than excellent - Supportive management and colleagues -Lots of training -Wide variety of exciting projects - Great opportunities to excel as a female leader.

    Cons

    - Less or no solution specific socials

    Advice to Management

    - Try to embed the culture to provide more clarity on project requirements before commencing the work. Sometimes its hard to understand what exactly are we looking to achieve. - It will good to catch-up with your group colleagues every quarter with some food and fun activities.

    Protiviti2020-01-22
  6. "Good start to be consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    global firm snd great company value it shows

    Cons

    Salary is lower than other firm

    Protiviti2020-01-22
  7. "Solid Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    1. great company culture 2. solid work life balance for consulting 3. great upper level management

    Cons

    1. Clients are majorly Internal Audit

    Protiviti2020-01-21
  8. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - IT Audit Consultant 

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are my coworkers, friends, teachers, and inspiration. Incredible time off and really thoughtful HR

    Cons

    I can't think of any serious cons. As with any job, there are preferred/disliked projects and managers.

    Protiviti2020-01-06
  9. "Protiviti Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Audit Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, good benefits, and lots of opportunities to advance your career.

    Cons

    N/A - I do not have any cons for Protiviti

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Protiviti2020-01-06
  10. "Too much politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning, trainings, fun and parties

    Cons

    Too much politics, no growth and don't expect a good appraisal

    Protiviti2020-01-20
Found 1638 reviews