Pluralsight Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 652 of over 699 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Pluralsight President & CEO Aaron Skonnard
Aaron Skonnard
470 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pluralsight offers great opportunities for internal growth within the company(in 109 reviews)

  • "Relaxed Atmosphere, Unlimited PTO, Remote Working(in 82 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Every tech company changes but Pluralsight has experienced A-LOT of change which can be a bit exhausting(in 75 reviews)

  • "Mostly just growing pains and/or(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Internal Growth Opportunities

      Oct 28, 2021 - Senior Director in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pluralsight offers great opportunities for internal growth within the company. Employees can expect multiple paths for lateral and vertical growth no matter what stage in their career.

      Cons

      The company is going through many changes which although very exciting can intimated those new to this rapidly changing environment.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for the review. We are more committed to growth than we ever have been and I’m happy to hear that you’ve felt this commitment. We’ve rolled out a few new programs to support career growth at Pluralsight and there are still more to come. I acknowledge that we have had a lot of change over recent months but truly believe these changes will set us up for success in the future. - Will

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales at Pluralsight

      Sep 21, 2022 - Sales Leader in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product Flexibility GTM strategy

      Cons

      Complex processes internally Still very US focused

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Painfully hierarchical with an inauthentic CEO.

      Aug 3, 2022 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Middle Management are invested in the growth of their teams and have the right intentions.

      Cons

      - Salaries 35% below market average across all roles. - Meetings for the sake of meetings, encouraged. - Uninspiring leadership team, most lacking executive presence or required experience - Internal promotions not reflective of scope of work. A ‘Director’ at Pluralsight, is essentially a new manager in terms of scope and expected deliverables.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for the review. I am sorry that your time at Pluralsight wasn’t satisfactory. Our Total Rewards team works hard to ensure that our compensation programs remain competitive with the market. We do encourage team members to own their calendars and block off time as needed to avoid meeting fatigue, and have had very good response to our Recharge Weeks PTO benefit. As to your point about our leaders lacking executive presence, we encourage our team members to come as they are and to step into their own leadership style (as long as it’s respectful). Our leaders are held to the same standard as all team members, both in terms of their performance and how they show up. I wish you the best in your next endeavor. - Will

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      .

      Jun 24, 2022 - Senior Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work environment, friendly staff

      Cons

      slow decision-making process from upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great company and culture

      May 17, 2022 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to learn sales in this industry of selling. Team is great values are amazing to inspire you to do better. Room to get promoted as well

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say great place with good management and teamwork

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work for!

      Apr 7, 2022 - Talent Acquisition in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for. They really care about their employees. Benefits are great from health and dental coverage, wellness allowance, unlimited PTO, recharge weeks, which they really encourage us to take off to ensure we don't get burn out. People are amazing! Career opportunity is endless.

      Cons

      Not a lot of company events to bring everyone together.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dynamic company, great people

      Apr 6, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice people, great compensation, lots of development

      Cons

      Too techy, structure is not always clear

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great atmosphere and team, even with remote, which is rare!

      Mar 30, 2022 - Senior Solutions Architect in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great team atmosphere - Superb onboarding programme - Internal promotions championed

      Cons

      - Disparate teams across regions i.e. APAC, EMEA, US do have separate standards and policies which can be confusing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed our onboarding process. We put a lot of effort into ensuring our new team members feel welcomed and immersed in our culture from day one. As part of our next chapter, we’re focusing on how we can successfully operate as a global, distributed workforce that empowers every team member and standardizes processes where possible. Best, Will

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      No catch

      Mar 21, 2022 - BDR in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Great ppl, great money and great perks

      Cons

      Nothing in particular. Similar to most places cons. Slow to change outdated processes etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Overall Good

      Mar 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and overall culture is good.

      Cons

      Too many middle management people hired.

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 652 Reviews

    Pluralsight Reviews FAQs

    Pluralsight has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 699 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Pluralsight to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pluralsight employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pluralsight. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    62% of Pluralsight employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pluralsight 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Pluralsight Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pluralsight? Share Your Experiences

    Pluralsight logo
    or