Philips Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Philips Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4422 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Philips CEO Frans van Houten
Frans van Houten
1,106 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Philips

    Pros

    Great place to start working

    Cons

    Low salary to live in the country

    Philips2018-07-25

    Philips Response

    July 26, 2018Talent Brand Manager

    It's good to hear you find it a great place to start working. Thanks for sharing this here!

    Continue reading
  2. "Internship in Philips Eindhoven 2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Pleasant Co-workers. Variety of restaurants.

    Cons

    Long commute (by public transport)

    Philips2018-08-18

    Philips Response

    August 30, 2018Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there. It's great to hear that your internship at Philips has been a good experience for you. I wish you all the best in pursuing a satisfying career!

    Continue reading
  3. "Online Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International company with a diverse and multi-cultural staff. Operating in a challenging and ever changing environment. Plenty of opportunities to develop and grow.

    Cons

    During my time there, the company was in a constant state of flux with numerous major changes of strategy and structure.

    Continue reading
    Philips2015-11-05

    Philips Response

    June 8, 2017Talent Brand Manager

    Hi, thank you for your positive review and recommendation! We're glad to read that you enjoyed working in an international environment and with plenty of opportunities. We appreciate all the feedback and wish you exciting new endeavors in your future career:)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Well respected company worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Great location, pension plan, and healthcare. Well respected global brand with interesting products.

    Cons

    Management very busy. Lack of management and overall organization structure. Several silo's within the organization which do not integrate. Its image is different than what you experience as an employee.

    Philips2014-07-31

    Philips Response

    June 8, 2017Talent Brand Manager

    Hello, thank you for sharing some insight into your experience whilst working for us. We appreciate all the feedback and wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great work life balance, Good for a long term growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Good Work life balance Good growth

    Cons

    Architects are not competent and cause hindrance.

    Continue reading
    Philips2019-10-13
  6. "Service Integration Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture and employee friendly company

    Cons

    I didnt find anything my journey was smooth

    Philips2019-10-12
  7. "HEALTHCARE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    GROWING VERY BIG & do not provide opportunity for individual contributors

    Cons

    one of the leading world's fatest Healthtech company

    Philips2019-10-11
  8. "Great people! Rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Recommends

    I worked at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Great team members working to improve people's health.

    Cons

    So many layers of management and very slow to deploy even the easiest Digital tactic.

    Philips2019-10-10
  9. "Good company but slow work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Scientist 

    I worked at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Employee friendly office

    Cons

    Mundane work. People lack drive and just happy to collect paycheck

    Philips2019-10-09

    Philips Response

    October 10, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share some of your insights on your former job with us here. We're happy to hear you would recommend us and that you appreciated the work life balance during your time with Philips. All the best, we wish you a fruitful career!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good workplace, benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Philips is a good place to work with good work life balance. They are very quick in adopting new technologies. The environment encourages innovation. Decent benefits. Very strong in quality process, lot to learn about quality.

    Cons

    Major org changes in well performing product lines makes stability a question.

    Philips2019-10-07

    Philips Response

    October 10, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, many thanks for sharing some insights on your job with Philips. Great to hear you would recommend us and that you appreciate the work life balance you experience. We're glad to have you on board, all the best with your career!

    Continue reading
Found 4422 reviews