Philips Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Philips Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4215 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Philips CEO Frans van Houten
Frans van Houten
1065 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work/life balance & Supportive management(in 505 reviews)

  • "Good work environment with great opportunity for upgrading your professional skills(in 245 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Philips

      Pros

      Great place to start working

      Cons

      Low salary to live in the country

      Philips2018-07-25

      Philips Response

      July 26, 2018Talent Brand Manager

      It's good to hear you find it a great place to start working. Thanks for sharing this here!

    • "Internship in Philips Eindhoven 2017"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philips full-time

      Pros

      Pleasant Co-workers. Variety of restaurants.

      Cons

      Long commute (by public transport)

      Philips2018-08-18

      Philips Response

      August 30, 2018Talent Brand Manager

      Hi there. It's great to hear that your internship at Philips has been a good experience for you. I wish you all the best in pursuing a satisfying career!

    • "Online Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philips full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      International company with a diverse and multi-cultural staff. Operating in a challenging and ever changing environment. Plenty of opportunities to develop and grow.

      Cons

      During my time there, the company was in a constant state of flux with numerous major changes of strategy and structure.

      Advice to Management

      Now that there seems to have been a stabilization of the strategy, keep the focus on health and wellbeing across the consumer goods sector

      Philips2015-11-05

      Philips Response

      June 8, 2017Talent Brand Manager

      Hi, thank you for your positive review and recommendation! We're glad to read that you enjoyed working in an international environment and with plenty of opportunities. We appreciate all the feedback and wish you exciting new endeavors in your future career:)

    • Helpful (1)

      "Well respected company worldwide"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Philips full-time

      Pros

      Great location, pension plan, and healthcare. Well respected global brand with interesting products.

      Cons

      Management very busy. Lack of management and overall organization structure. Several silo's within the organization which do not integrate. Its image is different than what you experience as an employee.

      Philips2014-07-31

      Philips Response

      June 8, 2017Talent Brand Manager

      Hello, thank you for sharing some insight into your experience whilst working for us. We appreciate all the feedback and wish you all the best in your future career.

    • "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Contact Center Advisor in Andover, MA
      Recommends

      I worked at Philips full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work Environment, Wage, Benefits, Work/Life Balance

      Cons

      None that stick out to me

      Philips2019-07-16
    • "Long career with lots of opportunities for growth."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Bothell, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Philips full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Excellent training, benefits, decent pay. Worked with a close knit/ collaborative team., great work ethics.

      Cons

      Outsourcing of some roles and Reorganization.

      Philips2019-07-16
    • "Great Corporate Culture - Good pay and benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Manager in Stamford, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Philips full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pay and benefits; learning & development opportunities

      Cons

      No work life balance in the US as you find in EUR. Too much outsourcing - IT, CS, etc. takes it toll - sometimes is like a revolving door of vendors. In some areas, hard to find someone with ultimate ownership who is NOT an outsourced vendor.

      Advice to Management

      Outsource less.

      Philips2019-07-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Definitely not a dream job, but not a boring job for sure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement Engineer in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Interesting job. New Field and get to talk and work with many people around the world.

      Cons

      Lack of alignment within the company and too much politics

      Philips2019-07-08

      Philips Response

      July 11, 2019Talent Brand Manager

      Hi and thanks for sharing. It’s great to see you find your work diverse and interesting, and thanks for letting us know about the points of improvement as well. We hope you’ll have a great time working with us going forward!

    • "Software engineer, software tester"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Tester Or Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      One of the most developing and phenomenon company.

      Cons

      After working i can answer this, as of now there is no cons.

      Advice to Management

      nothing

      Philips2019-07-09

      Philips Response

      July 11, 2019Talent Brand Manager

      Hi, it’s wonderful to see you’re having such a great time working with us! We’re proud to see you’d recommend us so highly and, for now, would like to wish you all the best in your time with us.

    • Helpful (1)

      "good work life balance and awesome culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. working is learning, it suggests that behavior.

      Cons

      1. food is costly, it should less.

      Advice to Management

      about food only.

      Philips2019-07-05

      Philips Response

      July 11, 2019Talent Brand Manager

      Hi there, many thanks for sharing your thoughts on the job. It’s good to see your focused on learning, as we agree that personal development is key. We hope you’ll be adequately challenge by the work, in a good way of course, and would like to wish you the best in your current career!

    Found 4215 reviews