P2 Energy Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

P2 Energy Solutions Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
P2 Energy Solutions CEO  Scott Lockhart
Scott Lockhart
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and opportunities to grow(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good people to work with, top of the line software(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company is often affected by the ups and downs of the Oil and Gas industry(in 9 reviews)

  • "HR complains are of no use because senior management pays no attention(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    No training provided for new employees

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2020-03-13
  2. "I love my workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues and manager make a big difference to how you view your workplace.

    Cons

    Training is a peer-to-peer knowledge transfer. But this has been already pointed out by many.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2020-01-03
  3. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Nothing really much comes to mind.

    P2 Energy Solutions2019-12-10
  4. "Do Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home for some positions.

    Cons

    Zero training. Sink or swim mentality. If you do something differently than has always been done, you will pay for that dearly. Poor benefits. Pay less than average per experience. Culture favors the old regime.

    P2 Energy Solutions2019-12-12
  5. "P2 Energy Solutions Calgary Alberta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    P2 is an excellent company to work for. In my career spanning over 20 years I've had the chance to work with some big multinationals and I can confidently say this place provides the best work environment and professional relationships that I've ever developed in my career. The company provides great work life balance. People are friendly to work with and there are adequate opportunities for growth. A wise man once said you must enjoy the place you work as you spend more than half of your time with your office colleagues and at work. I can confidently say this is that place.

    Cons

    You find such great working environment and professional relationships in this company that it becomes hard thinking about leaving and going elsewhere :)

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-10-18
  6. "P2 Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great Team work Environment. Excellent Executive and Management Team. Flexibility and Work Life Balance.

    Cons

    Learning all the Products of P2.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-10-18
  7. "A Second Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly, accommodating and easy to share stories with. There are great organized events/activities each month making the workplace a fun environment. A lot of learning tools are available on our Grow Your Talent page . Management team are open and approachable

    Cons

    Some colleagues need more encouragement to participate in events.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-10-18
  8. "A very mediocre place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Houston Office in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have found some of the best co-workers here.

    Cons

    People are promoted as Senior Managers without any mandatory Management Training. These people become micro managers. HR complains are of no use because senior management pays no attention. Software quality is deteriorating everyday and competitors are using it to their own gain. The benefits like Health Insurance, Maternity leaves, Life insurance, 401K are really bad.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "P2 = Poor Management & Poor on-boarding/training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to add.

    Cons

    The difference between McDonalds and P2 is that McDonalds only has one clown running the show. The entire organization is reactive vs. proactive. Very poorly organized from top to bottom. It's like a combination of musical chairs and the "Good Ole Boy System". NOTHING at P2 is standardized from hourly rates, documentation, projects, software, or workload! When finding your next job, don't just look for a higher salary. Find a boss that you can work well with. Without a good boss, even if you have to have a higher salary or better benefits, you won't be happy or progress in that job. If you worked under a bad boss, you will truly understand this. A good boss is better than a good company & it is obvious that P2 has neither!

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-11-12
  10. "Great and fun company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at P2 Energy Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ongoing new challenges to help customers meet their needs. Pretty flexible schedule. Training is highly encouraged.

    Cons

    A little disorganized getting integrated into the company. Need better training on how to use internal systems and who to contact for what.

    Continue reading
    P2 Energy Solutions2019-08-30
Found 175 reviews