NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is very difficult to manage(in 12 reviews)

  • "office politics, no work life balance, no transparency and 10 hours of shift timings(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enjoyed the clients and my team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Burlington, VT
    Recommends

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive management team.

    Cons

    Compensation was not market when I was there.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-12-09
  2. "Database Administration Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    The work culture and new projects are the best

    Cons

    The process is quite slow.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-11-03
  3. "HC and Insurance operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good PTO, sick time and vacation

    Cons

    Low pay No communication No incentives for employees Extremely disorganized Bad management No promotions No stimulation for the employees at all (no holiday lunches, no bonus, nothing) There is no way to speak with HR

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-12-04
  4. "Business Sys. Analysis Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

     Working experience in TSQL&MSBI (SSIS, SSRS, SSAS), Qlik Sense and Power BI.  Well versed in Business Reporting using Reporting tools like SSRS, Qlik Sense and Power BI.  Having a good Experience in writing Query’s, stored procedures, functions.  Having good working knowledge on creation and scheduling of SQL server agent jobs to run daily ETL’s.  Hands on experience in Tabular Data Modeling... Development and manipulation in SQL Server Analysis services (SSAS).  Hands on experience on creating different types of reports and dashboards by using Power BI and Qlik Sense.  Experience in creating DIMENSIONS, CUBES and writing MDX Queries to create reports using CUBES and SQL databases.  Having Good analytical and problem-solving capability

    Show More

    Cons

     Working experience in TSQL&MSBI (SSIS, SSRS, SSAS), Qlik Sense and Power BI.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-09-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good growth and learning lot of things for fresher.

    Cons

    Internal Politics Favoritism More than 10 hours of work Management won't care about employee. No work life balance Less pay Not good leaders

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-09-23
  6. "The most pathetic work culture. Most of the people are frustrated here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * On-site opportunity * Apart from this, nothing is there to add on .

    Cons

    * They only support Tamilians coz most of the managers are Tamilians. * There is no proper management. HR is good for nothing, they never help employees or support them. * No respect for employees, they treat you as if you are bounded labours, you have to work for them. * They use primitive technologies, no growth in this company. * There is hell lots of politics,

    Advice to Management

    Atleast, manage your people well. Respect them and support .

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-09-18
  7. "ERP Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and working culture is fine

    Cons

    Management is not good, the system needs to be changed.

    Advice to Management

    Need to more employee friendly and be moderate

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-08-13
  8. "Horrible corporate policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Bad communication, HR is a joke. I had to jump through so many hoops to get paid because their software to input time was constantly down. I had to frequently stay late to finish doing things I wasn't supposed to be doing in the first place. Their were a lot of late nights dealing with network engineers from India that were very difficult to understand.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-09-06
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Good Projects Nice policies

    Cons

    Old technologies in most projects

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-08-01
  10. "Place with learning and travel opportunities but with a work culture to be corrected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Onsite opportunities, salary package compared to market, salary yaar on year hike

    Cons

    Bonus disbursal does not happen, no focus on process than a Shere startup attitude. Work life balance screws up.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-07-30
Found 149 reviews