NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is very difficult to manage(in 13 reviews)

  • "office politics, no work life balance, no transparency and 10 hours of shift timings(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good starting point in your career, but not the whole shebang"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NOTE: I was lucky enough to get placed in a slower-paced, smaller suite, with coworkers who obviously care. Customer Service Reps have a high turnover rate, but the ones I worked with had been there for a while and were very helpful and kind people. There are larger suites which churn through lots of new people and have very high turnover rates. - Little to no workplace drama - Decent benefits - Plenty of training and flexibility - Honest business practices - Good coworkers

    Show More

    Cons

    - Very repetitive work - Did not get a raise or any bonuses - Management always listens, but often there aren't many changes made

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing in the smaller suites. Give those who are placed in busier suites more time to train so that more will stay, because throwing them straight into the fire is causing too many to leave early. Providing incentives like small bonuses would help morale a lot. The recognition is good until you realize they give recognition to all new hires and almost never again. More regular recognition and check-ins would be appreciated. Also, I would say to not be scared of enforcing the dress code, as it looks very unprofessional at times, especially when you can wear a hoodie on a business casual day.

    Show More
    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2020-01-15
  2. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MNC company with free lifestyle

    Cons

    Salary, hikes are not good

    Advice to Management

    No Advice keep working

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2020-01-11
  3. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hc Insurance Operations Senior Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feel free to work

    Cons

    No pick up cab they'll provide drop only for night shift 120 for night shift allowance No food or allowances You should know world politics to survive here

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2020-01-05
  4. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Very good learning oppurtunities for freshers

    Cons

    No work life balance. Too much work, too little time

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2020-01-16
  5. "Ntt data Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    some project management is poor

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-12-29
  6. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice technology good for freshers

    Cons

    No hikes high politics and no work from home

    Advice to Management

    Stop politics

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-12-15
  7. "Enjoyed the clients and my team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Burlington, VT
    Recommends

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive management team.

    Cons

    Compensation was not market when I was there.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-12-09
  8. "Better environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare SENIOR in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work in environment like this

    Cons

    Nice job to work as a fresher

    Advice to Management

    Good management and good team work bere

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-11-25
  9. "Database Administration Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    The work culture and new projects are the best

    Cons

    The process is quite slow.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-11-03
  10. "HC and Insurance operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good PTO, sick time and vacation

    Cons

    Low pay No communication No incentives for employees Extremely disorganized Bad management No promotions No stimulation for the employees at all (no holiday lunches, no bonus, nothing) There is no way to speak with HR

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-12-04
Found 156 reviews