NIKE Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NIKE Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
NIKE CEO John Donahoe
John Donahoe
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    inclusive culture and good managers

    Cons

    long hours and high targets

    NIKE2020-01-19
  2. "Back of House lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BOH Lead in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - some opportunities for growth - opportunities to travel - discounts on Nike, converse, hurley products - 40 hr contract

    Cons

    (obviously depends on particular store) - very understaffed - daily deliveries are very unnecessary and put alot of stress on stockroom employees - for instance i received in a delivery of 278 cartons ( the biggest delivery i ever took in one day) on the 27th of December, right in the middle of the biggest sale of the year - communication is a big problem and is something that is not touched on enough when training managers - managers and athletes are not trained correctly to do their job - payroll situation is absolutely disgraceful - most athletes are paid wrong every month - payslip that is given to employees is not a proper one and is lacking alot of information -

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - take care of you employees, if you do so they will take after the company and help management do their job - sort out the payroll situation, people work to PAY BILLS - employees of nike turn up on the day and do their work, nike need to pay their employees accurately and correctly for their work

    NIKE2019-12-29
  3. "Sakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment ........

    Cons

    Poor leadership and no upward mobility

    NIKE2019-07-20
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Discounts Friendly Staff Nice atmosphere Loyalty schemes

    Cons

    Long Hours Often stressful Very few people Availble Rude staff someotimes No flexitime

    NIKE2019-07-08
  5. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Swords
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere , good team

    Cons

    Customer service , Only 30 min break for lunch it's not enough but the schedule is good. No really team spirit between both team English and French

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    NIKE2019-05-29
  6. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NIKE part-time

    Pros

    Uniform discounts and a great team working environment

    Cons

    No real cons work hard keep the head down should be fine

    Advice to Management

    Keep building on leadership and giving back

    NIKE2019-05-28
  7. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    You get good hours, discount is fair

    Cons

    None at all really now

    NIKE2019-03-11
  8. "Great Part-Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helpful management Opportunity to progress Energetic environment

    Cons

    No increased pay on Sundays or bank holidays

    NIKE2018-11-16
  9. "Nike Athlete Convergys Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Athlete/Customer Service Representative in Santry
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NIKE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on Nike.com/Customer satisfaction is paramount/Training provided/Subsidised cafeteria

    Cons

    Although management are nice there is little to no understanding for lateness and you will have to fill out a late form(even if there was eg: a car accident which caused a bus to be late)/Expected to answer calls all day aswell as working on your assigned cases, you must do all of this without using aux codes which is near impossible during peak times/ Very low pay/The whole athlete/coach/huddle/etc etc thing is so cringey

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding towards employees - I asked to leave as my mother was in hospital with a suspected heart attack and I was the only family member in the country, I was told that this wasn't a good enough reason to leave work early.

    NIKE2018-05-07
  10. "Stockroom Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Kildare
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIKE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Team Ethic Great staff Inclusive environment

    Cons

    Communication within the organisation needs work

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication

    NIKE2017-12-30
Found 4843 reviews
</>Embed