NIKE Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NIKE Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4611 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
NIKE CEO Mark G. Parker
Mark G. Parker
2,203 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours especially for back of house staff(in 121 reviews)

  • "We are open until 11PM so the work life balance is almost nonexistent(in 111 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nike BOH Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newbridge, Kildare

    I have been working at NIKE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and culture

    Cons

    None at all to be frank

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up now lads

    NIKE2017-02-27
  2. "Sakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment ........

    Cons

    Poor leadership and no upward mobility

    NIKE2019-07-20
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Discounts Friendly Staff Nice atmosphere Loyalty schemes

    Cons

    Long Hours Often stressful Very few people Availble Rude staff someotimes No flexitime

    NIKE2019-07-08
  4. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Swords
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere , good team

    Cons

    Customer service , Only 30 min break for lunch it's not enough but the schedule is good. No really team spirit between both team English and French

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    NIKE2019-05-29
  5. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    You get good hours, discount is fair

    Cons

    None at all really now

    NIKE2019-03-11
  6. "Great Part-Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helpful management Opportunity to progress Energetic environment

    Cons

    No increased pay on Sundays or bank holidays

    NIKE2018-11-16
  7. "Nike Athlete Convergys Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Athlete/Customer Service Representative in Santry
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NIKE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on Nike.com/Customer satisfaction is paramount/Training provided/Subsidised cafeteria

    Cons

    Although management are nice there is little to no understanding for lateness and you will have to fill out a late form(even if there was eg: a car accident which caused a bus to be late)/Expected to answer calls all day aswell as working on your assigned cases, you must do all of this without using aux codes which is near impossible during peak times/ Very low pay/The whole athlete/coach/huddle/etc etc thing is so... cringey

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding towards employees - I asked to leave as my mother was in hospital with a suspected heart attack and I was the only family member in the country, I was told that this wasn't a good enough reason to leave work early.

    NIKE2018-05-07
  8. "Stockroom Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Kildare
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIKE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Team Ethic Great staff Inclusive environment

    Cons

    Communication within the organisation needs work

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication

    NIKE2017-12-30
  9. "Easygoing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NIKE

    Pros

    Great bunch of people, staff were passionate about sport and fun to work with.

    Cons

    Miscommunication with management at times. Not always the most approachable at times but everyone has off-days.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure everyone is singing from the same hymn sheet, can be difficult to follow instruction when you have already been told to do another task by someone else.

    NIKE2017-05-09
  10. "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NIKE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New outfits every quarter, fun team environment, everyone works well together and helps eachother, good discounts

    Cons

    Standing all shift but that's normal in retail

    NIKE2019-10-14
Found 4611 reviews
</>Embed