NIKE Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NIKE Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4393 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
NIKE CEO Mark G. Parker
Mark G. Parker
2120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nike BOH Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newbridge, Kildare

      I have been working at NIKE part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good work environment and culture

      Cons

      None at all to be frank

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up now lads

      NIKE2017-02-27
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at NIKE full-time

        Pros

        Good pay Discounts Friendly Staff Nice atmosphere Loyalty schemes

        Cons

        Long Hours Often stressful Very few people Availble Rude staff someotimes No flexitime

        NIKE2019-07-08
      • "Agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Customer Service in Swords
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at NIKE full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good atmosphere , good team

        Cons

        Customer service , Only 30 min break for lunch it's not enough but the schedule is good. No really team spirit between both team English and French

        Advice to Management

        Good management

        NIKE2019-05-29
      • "Sales associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at NIKE full-time

          Pros

          You get good hours, discount is fair

          Cons

          None at all really now

          NIKE2019-03-11
        • "Great Part-Time Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at NIKE part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Helpful management Opportunity to progress Energetic environment

          Cons

          No increased pay on Sundays or bank holidays

          NIKE2018-11-16
        • "Nike Athlete Convergys Dublin"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Athlete/Customer Service Representative in Santry
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at NIKE full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Discounts on Nike.com/Customer satisfaction is paramount/Training provided/Subsidised cafeteria

          Cons

          Although management are nice there is little to no understanding for lateness and you will have to fill out a late form(even if there was eg: a car accident which caused a bus to be late)/Expected to answer calls all day aswell as working on your assigned cases, you must do all of this without using aux codes which is near impossible during peak times/ Very low pay/The whole athlete/coach/huddle/etc etc thing is so cringey

          Advice to Management

          Be more understanding towards employees - I asked to leave as my mother was in hospital with a suspected heart attack and I was the only family member in the country, I was told that this wasn't a good enough reason to leave work early.

          NIKE2018-05-07
        • "Stockroom Assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Kildare
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at NIKE part-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Great Team Ethic Great staff Inclusive environment

          Cons

          Communication within the organisation needs work

          Advice to Management

          Work on communication

          NIKE2017-12-30
        • "Easygoing"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at NIKE

          Pros

          Great bunch of people, staff were passionate about sport and fun to work with.

          Cons

          Miscommunication with management at times. Not always the most approachable at times but everyone has off-days.

          Advice to Management

          Make sure everyone is singing from the same hymn sheet, can be difficult to follow instruction when you have already been told to do another task by someone else.

          NIKE2017-05-09
        • "Great Experience overall"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 

            I worked at NIKE part-time

            Pros

            Fast paced environment with supportive staff always around

            Cons

            cliques can form and weak employee relationships

            NIKE2019-07-17
          • "Corporate Should Pay More Attention to Retail"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Apparel Sales Associate in Des Moines, IA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at NIKE part-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Great discounts and easy hours.

            Cons

            Corporate didn’t pay much attention to consumer feedback

            NIKE2019-07-16
          Found 4393 reviews