Mylan Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mylan Inc Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Mylan Inc CEO and Director Heather Bresch
Heather Bresch
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Operator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great place to work

    Cons

    Could not find, everything is great

    Mylan Inc2019-10-04

    Mylan Inc Response

    November 14, 2019Global Talent Team

    Fantastic! Thanks for the review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Micro-management and lack of direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Baldoyle, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team spirit among the people on the floor.

    Cons

    Management are disconnected from the reality of what is happening on the floor. Management ignore the advice given to them by people who have been working in industry for years to the detriment of the organisation. Management micro-manage certain things but that only slows things down. Poor systems, duplication of various documents required for different purposes, no one method of reporting. Dictatorship-like atmosphere where any and all decisions are overruled by one person. Meetings, so many meetings, where little or nothing of substance happens.

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2019-11-20

    Mylan Inc Response

    January 3, 2020Global Talent

    We want all our employees and managers to feel empowered, informed and that they have the right support to do their jobs, so we find your comments concerning. We’re glad you had good camaraderie with your colleagues when you were with Mylan. Teamwork and collaboration are valued here.

    Continue reading
  3. "MDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are woefully under qualified for any role you can think of then it's a good place to get experience and leave 12 months later still not knowing anything but your CV is padded out at least. If you're related to someone in Mylan it's easy street for you!

    Cons

    Adherence to SOPs,GMP,GDP are laughable its's total quantity over quality. Communication from management is non existent except when it come to blame game which is rampant. Promotion is achieved not through knowledge ,experience or ability but by dint of brown nosing.Lack of ability or talent is no barrier to success in Mylan. Holiday allowance is farcical and only getting worse,base pay is on the low end but shift can bring it up. Training is simply awful,constantly left to fend for yourself and figure out systems /procedures on your own which inevitably leads to slower thru times which rile management up but they can't seem to grasp that fact despite it being pointed out repeatedly across all streams in various townhall meetings.

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2019-10-17

    Mylan Inc Response

    January 16, 2020Head of HR OSD Europe

    We welcome all feedback, both positive and challenging. Our employees demonstrate great teamwork in making a huge contribution to ensure customer demand for new products are met. We anticipate adding more products to our portfolio as well, which will bring us more opportunity for growth. Our people are essential to this. We have many capable and highly qualified employees who do a great job, and we are proud to provide advancement opportunities to employees who have excelled in meeting the challenging behavioural and technical standards required to merit promotion. MDR has also established a dedicated technical training team in our manufacturing areas. This team actively supports our employees to work safely and effectively as well as providing a platform for their further development. While we may not always be able to take immediate action on what we hear from employees, we are listening. Change takes time, if you are open to it, I would like to have a conversation to follow up on your points.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microbiologist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good structure great management and good opportunity

    Cons

    Pay could be a little bit better

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2019-09-10

    Mylan Inc Response

    November 7, 2019Global Talent Team

    We appreciate your positive outlook and your feedback has been noted. Our local leadership team has reviewed compensation rates extensively to ensure that we are paying competitive to market.

    Continue reading
  5. "Mylan Dublin - great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Mylan for 13 years. Mylan is a large diverse global multinational pharmaceutical, a company always trying to make itself better. The change never stops at Mylan! I love the can do attitude people have as they support each other to get things done while also taking some time to have fun!! The weeks and months fly by when working in Mylan! I love the fast paced nature of the company with many things coming across your desk at any one time. Employees often comment on the Mylan family feeing - employees being so friendly and helpful to each other. There are good benefits on offer such as pension, healthcare for your family, remote working, career breaks etc. Mylan gives great opportunities to employees to get involved in different projects to expand their knowledge and there are many employees working with different backgrounds/nationalities/experiences. Mylan has great career development opportunities for those interested in developing their careers at Mylan.

    Cons

    The company, like any company has items to work on and has completed a global employee engagement survey to gather feedback from employees and continues to work on the action items coming out of this – work processes, communications etc

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2019-09-05

    Mylan Inc Response

    October 14, 2019Global Talent Team

    We are glad to hear you’re having a great experience at Mylan! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It’s obvious that you experience great camaraderie in Dublin.

    Continue reading
  6. "Very Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Baldoyle, Louth
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good place to work, nice people and the pay is not too bad.

    Cons

    Change the plan all the time

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2019-09-05

    Mylan Inc Response

    October 14, 2019Global Talent Team

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback! We will pass your feedback along.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRBP in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I am asked "Why do you like working for Mylan Dublin Respiratory?" a big smile comes up on my face and I am happy to come back with the reasons why it is enjoyable to be part of this family. Mylan Dublin Respiratory was built in 2016, only recently commercial, so it is a vibrant and dynamic entity to work for. Everything can change and sometimes changes must be implemented in the blink of an eye. It can be challenging but it is never boring and it helps to improve your flexibility skills up to a super turbo level, I could say. People can get expertise in pharma and in medical devices, all in once, thanks to our respiratory combined product. What a great source of learning and continuous improvement comes up from this challenging combination of elements! The building is so modern and new and, most important, very clean. The open space concept is there to facilitate the communication and remove any barrier. Despite the fast peace environment, people are smiling and approachable. We sit down for lunch in a big canteen with big tables where typically people of different functions and grades enjoy their meals all together. This create connections which help the day to day work and encourage the participation to extra work activities such as marathons and races. Every time possible, MDR joins Charity initiatives. Employees receive birthday cards with scratch cards in. Lovely tip to be received on a such an important day in the personal life. People are encouraged to apply for getting promotions across sites. I have seen so many employees successfully reaching their next step wishes without leaving the company. For the ones who decide to leave the company, there is always an exit event, with lots of smiles and warm thanks for the contributions made to the site during the employment experience. These are the main reason why Mylan Dublin Respiratory could be considered a great place to work.

    Cons

    Deadline and changes could be challenging if you don't have a flexible and open minded approach

    Mylan Inc2019-09-03

    Mylan Inc Response

    October 1, 2019Global Talent Team

    Wow! We sincerely appreciate your time in leaving this thoughtful review. It’s great to hear and see the wonderful things going on at Dublin Respiratory. We love the new billboards in Dublin!

    Continue reading
  8. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good envirobment and hard working people.

    Cons

    Lack of career opportunities and recognition

    Mylan Inc2019-09-03

    Mylan Inc Response

    October 1, 2019Global Talent Team

    Appreciate your review! We heard from many of our employees about creating more opportunities for recognition and career advancement. We are taking steps to improve on both.

    Continue reading
  9. "Mylan - Doing Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Exposure to many processes - Opportunity to input - Working Environment and Genuine colleagues

    Cons

    Bit too busy at times!

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2019-08-20

    Mylan Inc Response

    August 22, 2019Global Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. "Mylan is a great place to work, there are a lot of opportunities to advance your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Career Opportunities - Professional Development I had a chance to work in a number of different roles during my time with Mylan, which gave me insight into various parts of the business. The People I've worked with are great, everyone works really hard to get the job done! The compensation is good and the benefits are really good. Mylan offers healthcare cover for all employees and their families, which is great.

    Cons

    It's fast paced but I enjoy that.

    Mylan Inc2019-08-19

    Mylan Inc Response

    August 22, 2019Global Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback. We also believe Mylan has great opportunities, people and rewards! Many employees say the fast pace and great people are what they enjoy most here!

    Continue reading
Found 44 reviews