Mylan Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mylan Inc Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 674 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Mylan Inc CEO Heather Bresch
Heather Bresch
308 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long working hours, it is difficult to keep work-life balance(in 48 reviews)

  • "Long working hours, culture and policies sometimes makes you feel overburdened(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Operator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great place to work

    Cons

    Could not find, everything is great

    Mylan Inc2019-10-04
  2. "Lack of trust in staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, plenty of opportunities to learn. Never bored. Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Decision making by management is too slow. Employees aren’t recognised for promotion without begging. Management don’t trust staff.

    Mylan Inc2019-09-29
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microbiologist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good structure great management and good opportunity

    Cons

    Pay could be a little bit better

    Advice to Management

    Pay more

    Mylan Inc2019-09-10
  4. "Mylan Dublin - great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Mylan for 13 years. Mylan is a large diverse global multinational pharmaceutical, a company always trying to make itself better. The change never stops at Mylan! I love the can do attitude people have as they support each other to get things done while also taking some time to have fun!! The weeks and months fly by when working in Mylan! I love the fast paced nature of the company with many... things coming across your desk at any one time. Employees often comment on the Mylan family feeing - employees being so friendly and helpful to each other. There are good benefits on offer such as pension, healthcare for your family, remote working, career breaks etc. Mylan gives great opportunities to employees to get involved in different projects to expand their knowledge and there are many employees working with different backgrounds/nationalities/experiences. Mylan has great career development opportunities for those interested in developing their careers at Mylan.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company, like any company has items to work on and has completed a global employee engagement survey to gather feedback from employees and continues to work on the action items coming out of this – work processes, communications etc

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work being invested in management development and employee engagement

    Mylan Inc2019-09-05
  5. "Very Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Baldoyle, Louth
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good place to work, nice people and the pay is not too bad.

    Cons

    Change the plan all the time

    Advice to Management

    Good management keep doing what you doing

    Mylan Inc2019-09-05
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRBP in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I am asked "Why do you like working for Mylan Dublin Respiratory?" a big smile comes up on my face and I am happy to come back with the reasons why it is enjoyable to be part of this family. Mylan Dublin Respiratory was built in 2016, only recently commercial, so it is a vibrant and dynamic entity to work for. Everything can change and sometimes changes must be implemented in the blink of an eye. It can be... challenging but it is never boring and it helps to improve your flexibility skills up to a super turbo level, I could say. People can get expertise in pharma and in medical devices, all in once, thanks to our respiratory combined product. What a great source of learning and continuous improvement comes up from this challenging combination of elements! The building is so modern and new and, most important, very clean. The open space concept is there to facilitate the communication and remove any barrier. Despite the fast peace environment, people are smiling and approachable. We sit down for lunch in a big canteen with big tables where typically people of different functions and grades enjoy their meals all together. This create connections which help the day to day work and encourage the participation to extra work activities such as marathons and races. Every time possible, MDR joins Charity initiatives. Employees receive birthday cards with scratch cards in. Lovely tip to be received on a such an important day in the personal life. People are encouraged to apply for getting promotions across sites. I have seen so many employees successfully reaching their next step wishes without leaving the company. For the ones who decide to leave the company, there is always an exit event, with lots of smiles and warm thanks for the contributions made to the site during the employment experience. These are the main reason why Mylan Dublin Respiratory could be considered a great place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Deadline and changes could be challenging if you don't have a flexible and open minded approach

    Mylan Inc2019-09-03

    Mylan Inc Response

    October 1, 2019Global Talent Team

    Wow! We sincerely appreciate your time in leaving this thoughtful review. It’s great to hear and see the wonderful things going on at Dublin Respiratory. We love the new billboards in Dublin!

  7. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good envirobment and hard working people.

    Cons

    Lack of career opportunities and recognition

    Mylan Inc2019-09-03

    Mylan Inc Response

    October 1, 2019Global Talent Team

    Appreciate your review! We heard from many of our employees about creating more opportunities for recognition and career advancement. We are taking steps to improve on both.

  8. "Great experience, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to everything if you are willing

    Cons

    No off switch and Hugh tolerance for people not pulling their weight

    Mylan Inc2019-09-02

    Mylan Inc Response

    October 1, 2019Global Talent Team

    Thanks for the review. We go to great lengths in talking to employees about their performance and development year-round. While we always have room to improve, we emphasize the importance of ownership and accountability.

  9. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    No direction for IT staff.

    Mylan Inc2019-09-30
  10. "Mylan - Doing Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Exposure to many processes - Opportunity to input - Working Environment and Genuine colleagues

    Cons

    Bit too busy at times!

    Advice to Management

    Be flexible, think new

    Mylan Inc2019-08-20

    Mylan Inc Response

    August 22, 2019Global Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback!

Found 674 reviews