Medtronic Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Medtronic Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are loads of opportunities

    Cons

    Traffic in the area is particularly bad

    Medtronic2019-11-18
  2. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Lots of well being initiatives, lots of really good talented people. Lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Lots of politics. Communication from the top down can be very poor at times. On site facilities are lacking. Not enough canteen capacity, not enough parking.

    Medtronic2020-01-31
  3. "Good job, questionable long term prospects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, lovely people, good compensation, in general they care about take care of their employees and will certainly keep you busy!

    Cons

    Double standards across sites. Management play politics at the expense of technical staff. No appetite to retain or promote good technical leaders as don't have as strong a business voice as functional (managers). Good for getting experience at lower levels, but long term career will stagnate.

    Continue reading
    Medtronic2020-01-30
  4. "Product builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Medtronic part-time

    Pros

    Good competitive salary was a bonus, flexible hours

    Cons

    Can't think of any at all

    Medtronic2020-01-30
  5. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Travel Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, I would highly recommend.

    Cons

    Site suffers from chronic traffic.

    Medtronic2020-01-28
  6. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AIG 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    good people to work with.

    Cons

    the canteen had bad food

    Medtronic2020-01-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Contract Negotiator in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of progression opportunity if you can shake it out of management

    Cons

    Politics , fire fighting and not looking at the bigger picture and department needs

    Continue reading
    Medtronic2020-01-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "product builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Builder in Galway

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and nice team, weekends off and possobility for overtime

    Cons

    If you are employed through agency its not secure at all. It says 23 months contract , but they can let you go anytime really. This is what happened to me after 3.5 months they made me redundant and some other people too. Also, i am not sure if that affected me , but I was participating in disciplinary hearing for my friend from another department and a week later I was told I cant have a job anymore. I am not saying this is the reason. but it might also been a reason, so my advice if someoe need help dont participate in anything like that for your safety.

    Continue reading
    Medtronic2020-01-11
  9. ""Good company""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, Good canteen, good work life balance

    Cons

    Low compensation. High hierarchical management structure.

    Medtronic2020-01-13
  10. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great company, all was OK

    Cons

    none of them, all was OK

    Medtronic2019-12-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3456 reviews