Medtronic Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Medtronic Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Medtronic CEO Omar S. Ishrak
Omar S. Ishrak
1,534 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are loads of opportunities

    Cons

    Traffic in the area is particularly bad

    Medtronic2019-11-18
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunity to make a difference Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Some slight micromanaging in areas of that on the production line

    Medtronic2019-11-27
  3. "Comfortable job but limited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexitime, relaxed, friendly atmosphere, over time

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for promotion/internal moves, management focus driven towards metrics, no real scope for innovation of work practices

    Medtronic2019-11-08
  4. "R&D Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and ample opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Work-life balance is difficult

    Medtronic2019-11-05
  5. "R&D Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Interesting projects, always one of the market leaders in the sector, varied work so it’s never boring

    Cons

    Work life balance can be shocking at the junior levels, project timelines matter more than almost anything else

    Advice to Management

    Pay is slightly above market average but does not reflect the work load

    Medtronic2019-11-05
  6. "Best in Galway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Builder in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most Innovative company in Galway, Really looks after their staff, Full canteen, great chance at upskilling

    Cons

    Traffic is horrible getting in and out of parkmore if you work the day shift.

    Medtronic2019-11-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Non stop work from start to finish. Terrible management. No quality control.

    Advice to Management

    Stop making a tough situation worse every chance you get

    Medtronic2019-11-24
  8. "Medtronic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, opportunity to work your way up, opportunity for further develop through college, loads of overtime

    Cons

    Work life balance, traffic on day shift

    Medtronic2019-10-18
  9. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Very nice to work for

    Cons

    Hard to get a contract

    Medtronic2019-09-17
  10. "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic

    Pros

    Providing unique technology products and services.

    Cons

    High workload with no management support to get additional headcounts.

    Medtronic2019-10-14
Found 3358 reviews