MarketResearch.com Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 41 reviews

2.6
32%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
MarketResearch.com Chairman and CEO Rob Granader (no image)
Rob Granader
25 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Awful company to work for

    Sep 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I made some friends there.

    Cons

    Where do I start? They don't care about quality - they just want to get sales in the door. The client comes last, not first.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to establish a career

    Oct 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m sure some people come into this and only see a short-term job. But in my opinion, those people are extremely near-sighted as this has been one of the best companies I’ve found to achieve rapid career growth in a short period of time. Without having to completely sacrifice any semblance of a healthy work-life balance, I’ve managed to receive 2 promotions in my short time with the company. It wasn’t easy, but it also isn’t unheard of. Especially because they have a culture here that really strives to set employees up for long-term success. It’s all about keeping talented, hard-working individuals and working their way through the people who aren’t as motivated, loyal, or willing to put in the effort. That’s why I wouldn’t say we have an issue with “high turnover”. What we really have is an excellent strategy of cycling through people who aren’t a good fit and keeping and cultivating strong employee relationships with the people who are a good fit. In my opinion, that’s what every company should be doing. There’s no point keeping someone who’s miserable and doing shoddy work just because the process of finding someone else is so long and arduous. Sure, a lot goes into interviews and training new hires, but a lot of company resources and time are wasted waiting around for an employee to step up to the plate who’s never going to do it. Better to trim the fat early. At the end of the day, I can only speak from my own personal experience and all I’ve got to say is that this is a great place to establish a very lucrative career with endless opportunities to stretch and grow as an individual and to receive generous pay increases.

    Cons

    Man I feel like I’ve already said so much, but since I’m already here might as well go full throttle. Well, speaking of cons, it should go without saying that I’m not a huge fan of lazy new hires who don’t see how good they’ve got it here and treat this opportunity like it’s something that’s a dime a dozen. It tends to be younger people with less experience in the workplace, and that really gets to me. They’re all very entitled and demanding if you ask me. As far as the company goes, though, I’d have to say that management cares a lot about how every single thing is done. They don’t micromanage if they know they can trust you. But until you earn your stripes, you’re going to have to prove yourself consistently to get the autonomy you’re looking for. Trust is a privilege, not a right, and it’s something everyone here has had to earn. There are a lot of meetings. They take up time, but they’re valuable at the end of the day so they’re a necessary evil. I’m not a huge fan, but I have several colleagues who love them. It really just depends on how much of a people-person you are and how you retain information best. I’m an email kind of guy. Shoot me an email and I’ll remember everything you say. But if you just say it aloud in a meeting, I’m probably going to forget.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    My Review

    Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PAY + BENEFITS The pay is decent when you’re just starting out but it gets better and better every year. My last raise was the largest yet and it’s one of the reasons I wanted to come on here and write a review. I wasn’t sure how long I would be staying with the company before that kicked in, but once I saw how much my efforts are valued by those above me I knew this was somewhere worth staying. The benefits are great too. Very affordable. MANAGERS Managers are hit or miss. I’ve worked under some great ones and some who needed a bit more training. Right now, my manager is excellent and I have zero complaints. I’m hoping this continues to be the case during my time here. COWORKERS I really enjoy the people I work with. They’re a great group of people. Really energetic, intelligent, creative and outgoing. It keeps things fun and also makes the hours go by more quickly because everyone pitches in. OVERALL WORK ENVIRONMENT Overall I’d say the work environment at MarketResearch is top notch. It’s no “nap pods and beer kegs”, but as far as professional work environments go, it’s more laid back than I’ve experienced in the past and vastly more enjoyable. WORK/LIFE BALANCE Work/life balance is iffy in the beginning. It took me a while to figure out how much extra output was needed to move up without burning myself out. I’d say that’s pretty common across the board though. I’ve found a much better work/life balance in the past year. Not sure what my coworkers with kids would say about the work/life balance, but as a single man myself I can’t say it’s too bad. JOB FULFILLMENT I didn’t grow up wanting to work in market research that’s for sure. So as far as fulfilling childhood dreams of being an astronaut or the lead guitarist in a rock band, this is not going to fill that hole in your life if you haven’t already worked through that yet. Thankfully, I’m a bit more realistic than most people nowadays and I’m totally fine trading a set amount of hours of my day in exchange for a living that’s enough to afford me everything I want and save some for a rainy day to boot. JOB SECURITY Great if you’re not an absolute tool. If you’re a pain in the a*s to work with, you can’t be taught, you’re rude, you’re not a team player, or you’re just downright wasting everyone’s time… don’t be surprised to get fired. If you put in the effort and become part of the team, you’re job is safe. Simple as that. Don’t be surprised if you see reviews on here from people who were let go and mad about it. Unfortunately, some people seem to be operating under the delusion that a job is a right. It’s not, it’s a privilege. If you don’t earn it, you don’t get to keep it. ADVANCEMENT OPPORTUNITIES I’m happy with the way my career has advanced since I started on at MarketResearch. The opportunities are there if you’re willing to work for them. But also, promotions aren’t just going to be handed to you for showing up.

    Cons

    I think I’ve written more than enough already for anyone to get a clear picture of what it’s like to work here at MarketResearch.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No vision, company stagnant

    Jun 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They give regular benefits and holidays

    Cons

    Management has no vision for growth or change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    dsfdf

    Apr 12, 2021 - Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good field at work there

    Cons

    nothingbad for theree and al good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Research Account Managers

    Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The People, the numbers of services, and the quality of the research

    Cons

    The CEO & MGT, flexibility, work / life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Only Because I Need the Job

    May 4, 2020 - Marketing in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allows me to pay my bills

    Cons

    CEO and senior management have been there so long they are myopic. Rob will walk to my desk and literally look over my shoulder while I'm working. It's micromanaging on another level. The executive team very similar in their approach. As a member of the marketing team we have many great ideas but they are often shot down because of budget or VPs don't want to change.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not great work environment

    Feb 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paychecks come on time, adequate work life balance

    Cons

    No vision for the company, stark benefits, no career growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    same old place

    Sep 17, 2019 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of great people

    Cons

    Not always the best atmosphere

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jan 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment and colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing to add for cons

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Work at MarketResearch.com? Share Your Experiences

MarketResearch.com logo
or