Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated 3 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such expect proper management of events and promotion of the organisation is a must(in 6 reviews)

  • "Unsystematic, young fellows working on ground(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the great places to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Fellow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture maintained, the scale of problem being solved, constant research for children in need of care and protection

    Cons

    Not everyone here takes the problem seriously but most of the people do

    Make A Difference2019-06-22
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    Best organization ever, the learning is endless

    Cons

    None to be very honest, the culture is beautiful

    Make A Difference2019-06-08
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Human Capital policies, Peer camaraderie

    Cons

    Unsystematic, young fellows working on ground

    Make A Difference2019-06-12
  4. "Fake A Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ex - Fellow and Volunteer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Kids will love you * Few hard working volunteers will support you

    Cons

    * Money laundering * Worst management * Directors get paid although with no relevent qualification for job. * Directors enjoy stay in hotels and flights in donation money

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of management

    Make A Difference2019-07-03
  5. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time

      Pros

      Good exposure and chances of widening ones social circle

      Cons

      Not organised and the job satisfaction comes with the nature of your centre and team

      Make A Difference2019-04-30
    • "Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized. it's definitely a top class people-run NGO!

        Cons

        none that i can think of

        Make A Difference2019-04-14
      • "Best place to learn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Great place to learn -introspect -analyse -you will definitely become a better person -great work environment

        Cons

        No idea! I had a great experience .

        Make A Difference2019-03-20
      • "ed support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Executive Director Support Volunteer in Cochin

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        volunteering usually involved helping children with their studies and spending quality time with them.

        Cons

        patience required to teach children should attend every meeting of the team.

        Make A Difference2019-02-15
      • "outstanding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Batch Mentor in Bhopal
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        very supportive team, nice environment

        Cons

        we have to travel a lot

        Make A Difference2019-01-10
      • "god ngo"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Make A Difference for less than a year

        Pros

        good ngo to work with

        Cons

        nothing as it is an ngo

        Make A Difference2019-01-21
      Found 57 reviews