MRINetwork Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

MRINetwork Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MRINetwork CEO Nancy Halverson
Nancy Halverson
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "CONSTANT turnover in other account executives (counted 10-15 people on company trophies awards and pictures that were gone from the past five years(in 3 reviews)

  • "Any wonder, given the encouragement to "ruse" their own customers, I'd say they've got no one to blame by themselves(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MRINetwork full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great people, lots of support and corporate is amazing!

    Cons

    None that I can think of! All good things!

    MRINetwork2019-03-20
  2. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training good, nice employees, fun holiday parties.

    Cons

    Pay, changing pay structure after hired.

    MRINetwork2018-10-07
  3. "Solid Theory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time

    Pros

    Their theory and corporate support is really fantastic.

    Cons

    Different offices have different policies as a company with high franchise owner rights. This is a con or a pro spending on the situation.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency.

    MRINetwork2018-07-05
  4. "Senior Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a good performer and result oriented kind of person, You will enjoy working here.

    Cons

    You won't have free time lol

    MRINetwork2018-05-06
  5. "If you love inside sales, this is well worth the look"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lynden, WA

    I have been working at MRINetwork full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is a place to make a crazy amount of money. You have to be commissioned oriented. Great training. Nice location. Good tools.

    Cons

    Because it is a sales business, first year turnover is not ideal. Follow the system, which is taught by MRI. Straying from the system and your career will be short. This is a phone business, so if you think the internet will make it work, look somewhere else. The owner is old fashioned in this respect.

    Advice to Management

    Get your secret out. Watch your employees closer, some of them just don't care. Fire faster.

    MRINetwork2018-05-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Okay for Men"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Lynden, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good training. Some nice people worked there in the past.

    Cons

    Micromanaging boss who is nice to men and tells all women to have babies and stay home. He is lawsuit happy and loves to burn bridges and fight with everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Retire already.

    MRINetwork2018-03-23
  7. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MRINetwork full-time

      Pros

      One of the largest and most innovative recruiting network in the world

      Cons

      Very busy. But it's worth it.

      Advice to Management

      Experienced Consultant with a demonstrated history of working in the staffing and recruiting industry. Skilled in HR Consulting, Executive Search, Technical Recruiting, Sourcing, and Management.

      MRINetwork2018-03-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Training, Bad Politics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in Columbus, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at MRINetwork full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Started at MRI (Sales Consultants) with no prior recruiting or experience in the industry I specialized in. My office was corporate owned and the training was good and comprehensive.

      Cons

      * Commission plan was among the worst in the recruiting business (I was 100% commission). * Manager would listen in on calls, even if he knew they were personal (meaning, he would go into his office and secretly tap into the call to listen). * When I had an issue with a recruiter from another office placing my candidate, a candidate that I referred to the other recruiter through the formal internal referral process,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Provide a better commission structure that allows your recruiters to earn more of the revenue they generate. Stop protecting unscrupulous employees.

      MRINetwork2017-11-07
    • "Executive Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MRINetwork full-time

      Pros

      Decent training, benefits were ok.

      Cons

      Software systems were antiquated and useless

      MRINetwork2017-10-18
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MRINetwork

      Pros

      Really depends on where you work because MRI is a franchise. But the MRI office in Spokane has a wonderful management team and employees.

      Cons

      Will take a LONG LONG time to start making money.

      Advice to Management

      Give people a longer ramp up time.

      MRINetwork2017-10-14
    Found 117 reviews