MRINetwork Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

MRINetwork Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MRINetwork CEO Nancy Halverson
Nancy Halverson
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training and commission and opportunities(in 14 reviews)

  • "MRI Network is a well-known, time tested organization synonymous with contingency recruiting(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard work but it is worth it in the end(in 4 reviews)

  • "The MRI network isn't very useful to recruiters(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MRINetwork full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great people, lots of support and corporate is amazing!

    Cons

    None that I can think of! All good things!

    MRINetwork2019-03-20
  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MRINetwork full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, constant training, excellent earning potential

    Cons

    None that I can see

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    MRINetwork2019-02-19
  3. "Custodian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MRINetwork part-time

    Pros

    Nice people. Helpful staff.

    Cons

    Thankless job. Invisible to everyone.

    MRINetwork2018-11-29
  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training good, nice employees, fun holiday parties.

    Cons

    Pay, changing pay structure after hired.

    MRINetwork2018-10-07
  5. "Couldn't be happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRINetwork full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the moment when I first interviewed I knew this was the best career path for me. The company culture is amazing, everyone that works here is so honest, friendly, helpful and encouraging. The owner is a true leader and shows you what proper management really is. I can't rave enough about the people or the great work/life balance. I come to work everyday with a smile on my face knowing I love what I do and who I work...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only real con of this job for me in particular is the daily commute which is only really bad while school is in. I can put up with the long drive time to ensure my happiness in my career.

    Advice to Management

    You have made me feel so welcome and appreciated since I have joined the team and I can't thank you enough for being understanding and rooting for me on days when even I doubted myself.

    MRINetwork2018-07-06
  6. "Solid Theory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time

    Pros

    Their theory and corporate support is really fantastic.

    Cons

    Different offices have different policies as a company with high franchise owner rights. This is a con or a pro spending on the situation.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency.

    MRINetwork2018-07-05
  7. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MRINetwork full-time

    Pros

    It is so nice to be part of a team that is encouraging and supportive. Being surrounded by driven and goal-oriented people only helps me to achieve more. You have unlimited earning potential with a true work/life balance!

    Cons

    The commute into Nashville can sometimes be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    The transition from a micro-managed environment to a results-oriented environment has been AMAZING! Hiring good people, giving them the tools they need and then letting them thrive is what it is all about. So happy for the culture shift!!!

    MRINetwork2018-06-11
  8. "Senior Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a good performer and result oriented kind of person, You will enjoy working here.

    Cons

    You won't have free time lol

    MRINetwork2018-05-06
  9. "If you love inside sales, this is well worth the look"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lynden, WA

    I have been working at MRINetwork full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is a place to make a crazy amount of money. You have to be commissioned oriented. Great training. Nice location. Good tools.

    Cons

    Because it is a sales business, first year turnover is not ideal. Follow the system, which is taught by MRI. Straying from the system and your career will be short. This is a phone business, so if you think the internet will make it work, look somewhere else. The owner is old fashioned in this respect.

    Advice to Management

    Get your secret out. Watch your employees closer, some of them just don't care. Fire faster.

    MRINetwork2018-05-02
  10. "Review for Hatil Complex Ltd."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MRINetwork full-time

    Pros

    Good environment for any employee

    Cons

    Opportunities for learning is less

    Advice to Management

    Rotate the position for employees for better learning opportunities

    MRINetwork2018-04-17
Found 133 reviews