M+W Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

M+W Group Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
M+W Group CEO Wolfgang Büchele (no image)
Wolfgang Büchele
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No leadership/ strategy in business development causing lack of projects(in 6 reviews)

  • "lack of work life balance you will find yourself at work more than home(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for, friendly office environment, lots of social nights out, good pay. I would highly recommend working for this company- they really look after their staff

    Cons

    Not at lot of cons that I can think of except maybe not much room for career progression. Most people are on 12 month contracts as it all project work so would hard to stay with them long term

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work!

    M+W Group2016-11-09
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Designer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GReat pay, benefits, culture and bonus

    Cons

    Not well known in New England area

    M+W Group2019-11-19
  3. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Designer 

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People that worked there was great

    Cons

    Leadership seemed to be unorganized

    M+W Group2019-10-31
  4. "Americas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M+W Group full-time

    Pros

    Global firm, great benefits packages,

    Cons

    Lack of procedures, market segment limitations, no training

    M+W Group2019-09-06
  5. "IR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at M+W Group full-time

    Pros

    Good Company. Good pay.

    Cons

    But winding now due to its improper operational strategy

    Advice to Management

    Should have strong internal policies

    M+W Group2019-07-09
  6. "Assistant, Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant, Administration in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, good benefits and easygoing co. with lots of teambuilding events

    Cons

    As worked for construction based and supporting the client (headcount under M+W payroll), a bit of demand and too many office political.

    M+W Group2019-07-02
  7. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at M+W Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package Nice work environment

    Cons

    Too many managers in my domain

    M+W Group2019-06-04
  8. "Good place for getting experience in field of Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, good combination of well experienced and younger engineers

    Cons

    sometimes megalomanic, sometimes almost naive high management vision for business

    M+W Group2019-05-31
  9. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Confidential in Jurong West New Town, West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Job is secure and not too stressful (for those who love work in peace) - Boss is straight and fare - Enjoy the international working team

    Cons

    - nothing to share

    Advice to Management

    n.a

    M+W Group2019-05-30
  10. "Detailed Oriented Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Design Engineer 

    I have been working at M+W Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent working environment Plenty of opportunities to learn new technologies Excellent team memebers

    Cons

    There are no constraints to work in MW

    M+W Group2019-05-01
Found 171 reviews