Lyft Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lyft Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
305 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lyft will tend to side with complaints from passengers over driver(in 223 reviews)

  • "The app sometimes malfunctions and the over-saturation of drivers sometimes translates to less rides available(in 199 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lyft Driver in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Making your own schedule! Lyft tech team is 100% great at responding back quickly with questions and any concerns I have had. Thanks guys!!!! PS. The different tiers you can get on top of the bonuses we get. Plus the discounts and quality of customers I get to meet!!! The different in Services that help us understand and being aware of Lyft has us do before driving. 100% great company to work for!!

    Cons

    Don't know the drop off until you pick them up but besides that. I have nothing but good things to say about working for Lyft😁

    Advice to Management

    I don't know much about the management, but what ever they are doing keep doing it. I recommend driving for Lyft and getting ride from Lyft to everyone. It's a great company!!!! Thanks for letting me be part of the Lyft team!!!!

    Lyft2019-11-16
  2. "What an awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so pleasant and super helpful

    Cons

    There are no Cons that i can remember

    Advice to Management

    Continue to give everyone a shot at moving up and learning.

    Lyft2019-11-14
  3. "Great brand with smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth company with increasing market share.

    Cons

    Fast paced and hard to balance work and life.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep the pay competitive for the Bay area.

    Lyft2019-11-07
  4. "Would Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work benefits, flexible time off, great work culture.

    Cons

    Lower pay than other competing companies

    Lyft2019-11-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, high-growth, optimistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stock Options Free lunch / dinner / snacks 401K (non-matching) Monthly commuter benefits 16 weeks parental leave / fertility support Dog-friendly office

    Cons

    Constant change of team structures, initiatives Lack of exec alignment, & communication Working in silos

    Lyft2019-10-28
  6. "A bit of both"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good people, lots to learn

    Cons

    Unsatisfying planning and not very mature

    Lyft2019-10-31
  7. "tech company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    high pay okay work environemnt

    Cons

    work life balanace, high competition

    Lyft2019-10-31
  8. "Empowering Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Leave ego at the door policy -Everybody has a voice -Present your ideas and make them happen

    Cons

    -Salaries should be higher -Work hours are long

    Lyft2019-10-30
  9. "My experience with Lyft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Outreach Ambassador in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and you get paid daily

    Cons

    Tons of inconsistensies and delayed communication

    Lyft2019-11-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Lyft Used To Be Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lyft part-time

    Pros

    Good financial compensation. Updated office equipment.

    Cons

    The energy at Lyft is that of an Emergency Room - except without the life-saving justification. The culture started to decline once they moved toward being a publicly-traded company. If you're looking for a company whose public-facing values match their internal ones, this is no longer that company.

    Advice to Management

    Stop chasing money and metrics and find a better balance.

    Lyft2019-11-07
Found 429 reviews
</>Embed