Lyft Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lyft Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
310 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dealing with drunk passengers you have to be careful(in 225 reviews)

  • "Pay fluctuates, rides are not always consistent, vehicle maintenance(in 207 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lyft was The Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lyft Driver in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was the most amazing time ever working. I love to banter with people of all ages and I loved driving all over the Valley of the Sun .

    Cons

    Traffic on the freeway at times brutal

    Advice to Management

    Get a good cellphone provider and smile

    Lyft2020-01-22
  2. "great team, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    positive environment. motivated team members.

    Cons

    Have to wear double the hat. Not enough headcount

    Lyft2020-01-23
  3. "Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Community Associate 

    I have been working at Lyft full-time

    Pros

    Diverse. Freedom. Welcoming no matter your appearance.

    Cons

    Like any company some folks will steal your ideas and make them "theirs." Sometimes credit isn't given where deserved.

    Lyft2020-01-15
  4. "Decent pay, not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good, and let me work flexible hours. Customers I drove were generally nice and friendly. It paid the bills

    Cons

    Put alot of miles on my car and spent alot of money on gas, even though I was driving a hybrid. Jobs were also hit and miss. Sometimes I would get a dozen jobs an hour, sometimes I would get 1 after 4 hours.

    Lyft2020-01-14
  5. "LYFT GOOD TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR/L, CHT in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to riders and good to drivers

    Cons

    Have to use your own car

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    Lyft2020-01-12
  6. "fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time

    Pros

    layed back environment fun coworkers

    Cons

    no cons. had great time

    Lyft2020-01-02
  7. "flexible hours, pay is still ok in 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR/L, CHT in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    quick money and flexible hours

    Cons

    a lot of beating up on your vehicle

    Advice to Management

    raise the minimum fare rate

    Lyft2020-01-14
  8. "Dying and Never Recovering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really nice coworkers who genuinely tries to maintain the original Lyft culture it once was. I would say lunch, but they've been cutting back ALOT on budget for food and perks. For example, no holiday parties.

    Cons

    New executives brought in in hopes to reinventing rideshare to be more than it is, but honestly have not gone anyway since Lyft Line was created a few years ago. Constantly trying to push the wrong agendas such as not focusing on having a strong differentiating strategy or rather some weird gimmick like adding paper bags in rides for people to throw up in. Lack of creative ideas, tons of layoffs because new executives blame old teams for their problems. When more time passes, I swear these new executives and top management will jump ship after destroying everything that Lyft was before. Good luck with the new IPO, peers are now praying someone buys Lyft out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Distasteful to layoff an entire department without any notice other than the day of. Shows a complete lack of empathy, care, and lack of accountability for your own mistakes.

    Lyft2020-01-08
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, great people.

    Cons

    Sometimes when you're growing so fast, management couldn't clearly define career growth for team members.

    Lyft2019-12-20
  10. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deployment 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work environment co workers freedom good pay co-workers

    Cons

    schedules changing not much opportunity to move up

    Lyft2019-12-19
Found 444 reviews
</>Embed