Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5843 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Property book clerk, Transportation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mo Reason 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good workplace, I loved to work there

    Cons

    Independent supporting workplace Innovation new

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-26
  2. Helpful (161)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  3. "They keep you busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Technician in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    Benefits can be a hit or miss

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the little people

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-20
  4. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Lots of growth opportunity, tuition reimbursement, 4+ weeks pto.

    Cons

    Union environment at Ocala site which prevent good workers from flourishing. Also, with the growth of the site, there are often dumb decisions made or pure neglect along the lines of typical big business issues.

    Advice to Management

    Performance pay incentive for hourly work force and better teamwork between programs and pmts

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great, and you can really tell most are open and embracing change. The people I work with have been here 30 years or more, and are open minded to new employees perspectives, and most are very willing to teach/help/transfer knowledge. Pay is great. Location is great in my opinion. The flexibility is worth A LOT to me. Most benefits are pretty good. My immediate management is great.

    Cons

    Health insurance is bad? They showed a graph that shows they promote based on their need for higher level engineers. Meaning if they have a lot of really good engineers, many will not received deserved promotions, because they only need average engineers at the time. Don't be surprised when experienced engineers leave when they hit a career wall simply because Lockheed just doesn't need someone that good.

    Advice to Management

    Lower level management has been great, but to those that created that insulting bell curve that showed mostly level 3 engineers and a few 4s and 5s...does tour talent reflect that same bell curve?

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-17
  6. "Steady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

      Pros

      Steady company with lots of opportunities

      Cons

      Management can be slow to react

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company to work at for a motivated engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      A lot of smart people to work with, flex schedule and good work life balance, amazing 401k (4% company match, extra 6% automatic). Ok health insurance. Many options to choose projects to work on.

      Cons

      Not really a con, but if you are not motivated and lazy you can get lost unnoticed.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing all the good things you are doing. Keep listening to employees feedback

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-10
    • "Great Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Electronics Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great Company, Always engaging with employees.

      Cons

      Still to new to learn of any real "Cons" with the company

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-16
    • "Security officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Officer/Security Guard in White Sands, NM
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Hours were good and paid well

      Cons

      Lost contract and they had to leave

      Advice to Management

      Flexibility

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-12
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Strategic Planner 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Mission, culture, advancement opportunities

      Cons

      Overall benefits (health, tuition assistance, etc)

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-12
    Found 5843 reviews