Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,210 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Property book clerk, Transportation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mo Reason 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good workplace, I loved to work there

    Cons

    Independent supporting workplace Innovation new

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-26
  2. Helpful (296)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  3. Helpful (55)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  4. "Move around to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - F-35 Principal Quality Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant restructuring creates ample opportunities

    Cons

    Education is preferred over success

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2019-11-15
  5. "CWEP student position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CWEP Student 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin part-time

    Pros

    Flexible with hours and teams doing basically anything you want

    Cons

    Lots of red tape and management

    Lockheed Martin2019-11-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible but slightly old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Cool work and smart people. Great flexibility with 9/80 schedule and 4 weeks PTO, plus 5 sick days. Good growth opportunities and recognition systems.

    Cons

    Bad work environment. No windows, old building from 60s. Not a competitive salary compared to banks or tech. Comparable to consulting but much better flexibility than consulting.

    Lockheed Martin2019-11-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Challenging work and nice coworkers Fun work environment

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Lockheed Martin2019-11-11
  8. "Fantastic Company, great management vision, excellent employee engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Account Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great career growth opportunities, great employee engagement, nice overall benefits packages, flexible work schedule, growing fast

    Cons

    health care benefits are not great, challenging to get in, a lot of movement/internal rollover to other programs due to growth

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2019-11-13
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Logistics Management Analyst in Kabul

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and really cares about the employee

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about this company

    Lockheed Martin2019-11-14
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, many different projects so you can work on different tech

    Cons

    IT security gets in the way sometimes. Machines are locked down

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2019-11-13
Found 6038 reviews