Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5958 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,168 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Property book clerk, Transportation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mo Reason 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good workplace, I loved to work there

    Cons

    Independent supporting workplace Innovation new

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-26
  2. Helpful (271)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  3. Helpful (25)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work-life balance

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-17
  5. "Strong Skills in Quality Assurance and Maintenance Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Luke AFB, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities for self-improvement

    Cons

    Good company, I have no Cons

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-17
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Contro Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, benefits, and Leaders

    Cons

    Nothing really bad to say about the company

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-17
  7. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    leader in innovation, and advancing technology

    Cons

    management drives cost and schedule as top priority

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-15
  8. "Great Pay & Benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay & benefits. Ample vacation and holiday pay, Flexible 9/80 work schedule. Lots of opportunity for advancement. Lots of focus on culture optimization and employees. Continually implementing improvements based on employee feedback.

    Cons

    Parking needs to be expanded.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-15
  9. "Lockheed Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  10. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Benefits package is a plus

    Cons

    None that stand out to me.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
Found 5958 reviews