KLA Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

KLA Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
KLA President, CEO & Director Rick Wallace
Rick Wallace
389 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life balance can be pretty bad at times of high pressure tool evaluations(in 61 reviews)

  • "Long hours when working on customer site, High salaries a disadvantage when being made redundant(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Life at KLA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Interesting tech, fast changing, high paid

    Cons

    high pressure from customers, long hours, physically challenging

    KLA2019-09-16
  2. "Great pay, but there's a reason why."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Engineer II in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High salary, generous quarterly bonus. High tech equipment

    Cons

    High turnover, lack of training from senior CSE's. Management's highest priority is Intel satisfaction. Not taking care of its employees.

    Advice to Management

    Properly train and allow OJT before expecting the employees to perform miracles.

    KLA2020-01-16
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic environment, high salary, friendly people

    Cons

    Nothing other than the food.

    KLA2019-12-28
  4. "KLA-Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at KLA part-time

    Pros

    The work environment is quite good enough. The people are friendly.

    Cons

    No specific con I could find.

    KLA2019-12-23
  5. "Electrical Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Technology. Passionate Teams. Talent Development is great.

    Cons

    Lack of Direction. Promotions are hard to come by.

    KLA2019-12-18
  6. "dynamic environment balanced personal and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked that the strategy is shared in all hands talks, as an engineer you can change lots of work methodology and create a real impact

    Cons

    the design employ "yesterday" technology. too many project goes no where and spends tones of money. the future of the company is not clear

    KLA2019-11-21
  7. "Great environment and cohorts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, kind co-workers, and quality work to life balance. KLA is a positive company and I enjoyed my time there.

    Cons

    The office building is slightly outdated.

    KLA2019-11-19
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Lots of freedom and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Pay is mediocre and career growth is non existent

    KLA2019-11-18
  9. "Product Application Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Great Company, Excellent prospects. Good opportunities for new grads.

    Cons

    Company has a weird Interview style. They prefer to judge people using ridiculous brain teasers. Communication between the Company and prospective employee is scarce.

    Advice to Management

    Change your Interview process.

    KLA2019-12-02
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Hsinchu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a lot of training , pay is ok.

    Cons

    heavy working load and on call

    Advice to Management

    allow more tool training

    KLA2019-11-05
Found 745 reviews
</>Embed