JobPath Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

JobPath Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
JobPath CEO Fredda Rosen (no image)
Fredda Rosen
19 Ratings
  1. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JobPath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive, encouraging, inclusive, innovative, inspiring

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for this employer

    JobPath2019-09-04
  2. "Wonderful Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JobPath full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    From the top down, Job Path provides the most innovative and personalized services for people with disabilities. There is room for growth if you work hard and ask for what you deserve.

    Cons

    Pay can be low for the entry-level positions. This is largely due to the funding from the state.

    JobPath2019-08-22
  3. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JobPath full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a welcoming environment for people with special needs and it encourages them to live up to their potential.

    Cons

    No real cons to address

    JobPath2019-05-01
  4. "Great org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JobPath full-time

    Pros

    Staff, including executive level, are dedicated to org’s mission

    Cons

    Very low pay for amount of work required

    JobPath2018-10-15
  5. "Great place but poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Life Coach in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JobPath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring and supportive supervisors, lovely families and clients. The staff is always helpful! They provide benefits, paid time off and tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Low pay and burnout. Unfortunately had to leave because of the low pay and no room for growth with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to pay your support workers more and people will stay!

    JobPath2018-05-27
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JobPath full-time

    Pros

    new ideas, caring about their consumers innovative

    Cons

    increase pay to reflect cost of living in the new york city area

    JobPath2018-05-02
  7. "Needs Upper Management Structural Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEMP Counselor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JobPath full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients we support are amazing, Co-workers are always supportive and fun to work with, true professionals.

    Cons

    Upper management bureaucracy, tracking on employees, understaffed and not enough resources to help clients improve their job prospects

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your Support Workers, Listen to your SEMP counselors and most importantly listen to your participants, we are with them all the time at their worksites.

    JobPath2018-04-19
  8. "Overall it is a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JobPath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment and the agency cares a great deal for the individuals it supports.

    Cons

    Burnout is imminent. They need to figure out a way to pay staff for their hard work. Everyone there works so hard and are not compensated accordingly.

    JobPath2018-03-12
  9. "Supportive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JobPath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Doing good work with good people. Most people smile and want to help each other out and collaborate. People who work together end up forming strong friendships. So much better than any company I've seen attempting the same thing. Undeniable care and support for people receiving services.

    Cons

    Can work long hours. Can become easily overworked. There's a lot of burnout. Can be a lot of unpaid travel time.

    JobPath2018-03-11
  10. "wonderful place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP 

    I have been working at JobPath part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    clients and co-workers are great

    Cons

    could be more organized

    JobPath2018-01-26
Found 28 reviews