Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Intuit Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
418 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some business units have less work life balance respect (e(in 157 reviews)

  • "Sometimes middle management gets stuck because leaders can’t get aligned to one intuit priorities(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Expert in Bowie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The 401k match, employee training and opportunities for growth and versatility are great

    Cons

    Need more employee discounts for professional software such as ProSeries.

    Advice to Management

    Need more incentives for experts with their own business

    Intuit2020-01-16
  2. "Awesome environment with a focus on employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can bring my whole self to work. Mission and values driven culture. Not hierarchical - everyone flies business class to the US for example. Employees able to create and lead major initiatives. Solid stock performance. Able to work on latest technologies.

    Cons

    QBO still not a dominant product in India. But improving steadily.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and the focus on employees.

    Intuit2020-01-17
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Manager TTLive in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love the seasonality of it. Work really hard during season, not so hard out of season.... Allows a great work life balance

    Cons

    Long hours during season. If seasonal - limited benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Add a way to get more benefits to seasonals - bring back medical we can buy into for coverage all year. Also allow more slots for Stock Purchase so seasonals can participate

    Intuit2020-01-17
  4. "Financial Software Company Transforming into AI-driven Financial Platform Technology Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumables Team Leader in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Grand vision, laser-sharp execution, sharp focus on products and customers. Brand recognition (TurboTax, Quickbooks, Mint) for personal and small business finances. Aspire to be the top tech innovator. Great culture and Value. Consistent double-digit growth.

    Cons

    Plenty of opportunities to improve in the transformation from a financial software/service company into a true high-tech company.

    Intuit2020-01-17
  5. "Intuit takes care of their employees and the culture stands out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We build all round skills here and not just engineering. The customer obsession, business acumen, strategic mindset, value systems and above all, the compensation is top notch.

    Cons

    We have moved from being product to being tech focused and that’s a journey that is in the works.

    Advice to Management

    Intuit is not dead because the company keeps disrupting itself and we should continue to do that.

    Intuit2020-01-16
  6. "Intuit is A Great Place to Work indeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focus on it's people is commendable. Various benefits which are employee friendly

    Cons

    The FTE - Contingent Worker ratio is not too well balanced

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to focus on its people so that they continue to do the best work of their lives

    Intuit2020-01-13
  7. "Intuit is Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Expert in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive management energy and opportunity to learn and grow

    Cons

    No reason at intuit not to focus on positive only as Management listens and grows with new information/changes

    Advice to Management

    Slack is great when can see all the questions in Slack Support POD. When working remotely, Slack is like the office area where you learn, grow and connect with peers

    Intuit2020-01-10
  8. "Great experience at Intuit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    * The company is large enough and stays current that as an Engineer there are many areas to learn and stay on top of Skills and new tech. * My team focuses on hiring skilled people that overall match the culture, this leads to having a fantastic feeling while being at the office, I feel I work among friends. * Benefits are great and generous. * Hard work gets rewarded in many ways, one of my favorite ones is with gift cards ranging from 50 to 500 * Though food is not free as some other companies, it is very affordable and as a benefit it encourages to consume only what you will eat and thus reduce waste. * On my team, work is flexible as long as you deliver, just be available in core hours.

    Show More

    Cons

    Depending on the team, some goals may be too business oriented, that sometimes it sacrifices good quality to meet an aggressive deadline and then no much time is allocated to refactor code debt. Granted, this doesn't happen often, but will be experienced.

    Advice to Management

    So far, management has been exceptional.

    Intuit2020-01-10
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of great technology, healthy atmosphere.

    Cons

    Banana chips were once stuck.

    Intuit2020-01-11
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QB Live Bookkeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and the ability to work remotely make this job amazing!

    Cons

    I truly enjoy working here! I do wish that paid holidays and vacation time accrual was an option for everyone, but the pros far outweigh these cons.

    Intuit2020-01-09
Found 4371 reviews