Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Intuit Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
356 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company culture and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great to work with, very relationship driven company. Great culture, work life balance and the ability to truly bring your whole self to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes decision making can be slow or unclear who is the owner.

    Intuit2019-11-15
  2. "Great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * amazing culture * awesome salary and benefits * flexible work hours

    Cons

    * cannot really mention a single one.

    Intuit2019-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Annually the company receives numerous accolades for a good reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investment in its employees Commitment to tech women Work/life balance Flexible work hours New ideas are encouraged and welcome Collaborative work environment Dedication to creating strong work culture People are extremely nice and friendly

    Cons

    Find ways to create more cohesion across teams and sites

    Advice to Management

    I'm proud to say I work at Intuit.! The company lives its brands through its core values. Keep up the great work. Your support and commitment to employees goes a long way and it shows!

    Intuit2019-11-08
  4. "Couldn't be better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best job I have ever had!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything. Five word minimum.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Intuit2019-11-11
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QuickBooks 

    I have been working at Intuit part-time

    Pros

    Organized. Easy access to management

    Cons

    Alot of training. Too many policy changes

    Intuit2019-11-10
  6. "Confidential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome leadership team, a work culture that creates leaders, good work-life balance, good pay and awesome benefits, opportunity to work on global products that has huge impact on financial lives of individuals and enterprises.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes as a big concern.

    Intuit2019-11-10
  7. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training; great base pay; employee friendly; mangement is very supportive of nurturing employees and wants you to engage with customers to find a solution for them rather than just selling

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Intuit2019-11-10
  8. "Silicon Valley in San Diego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The list is long. Beautiful campus that has multiple areas to promote working outside in the San Diego weather. Several walking trails to help promote fitness. Onsite cafe that has several types of cuisines, as well as made to order items, all of which are subsidized. Free coffee, snacks and flavored waters (sparkling / flat). Several onsite social events.

    Cons

    Conference rooms often a challenge securing for large meetings. IT support team extremely short staffed so end users often have to fend for themselves.

    Intuit2019-11-10
  9. "HR Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intuit practices what it preaches......Employees are clearly the most important stakeholder and enabling an environment and culture where each of us can do the best work of our lives is a top priority. This makes my role as a HR leader a valued one in all conversations

    Cons

    My commute to work is possibly the only thing I currently dislike

    Intuit2019-11-10
  10. "Incredible Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Consultant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people and culture, the mission to power prosperity, opportunities to grow, compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes the rate of change can be overwhelming for customers and staff. It’s exciting, but it keeps us on our toes.

    Advice to Management

    The culture is incredible and we are doing amazing things to shape the future. Continue to find innovative ways to keep employees in the loop of changes across all of Intuit. Our customers and partners see us as one company, but we can be rather silo’d at times, even within a given product. This can prevent amazing innovations from being properly shared and celebrated and can cause friction in sales conversations.

    Intuit2019-11-09
Found 4294 reviews