Intelex Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Intelex Technologies Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
Intelex Technologies CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Downtown location, cake every month

    Cons

    Negative energy. Low morale. High retention. They’re desperate

    Intelex Technologies2019-08-20
  2. "Usual growing pains with quick growth company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some exciting and dynamic individuals are working there; great colleagues to learn from

    Cons

    sexism, lack of transparency/appropriate channels with HR processes

    Intelex Technologies2019-07-30
  3. "Company in need of focus and lacking in leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible corporate policies, excellent location.

    Cons

    Product needs lots of work, not a lot of opportunities to learn/grow, still a sales-driven organization, office layout needs some love, in need of organizational alignment.

    Advice to Management

    Try to not only inspire people, but incentivize them as well.

    Intelex Technologies2019-07-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Great management team that you can easily talk to - Co-workers are super helpful - Good work get recognized - Senior leadership team are very involved with employees to understand them - Employee development and growth are tracked and encouraged - Many internal clubs to enjoy your hobbies at work - Many opportunities to contribute in internal projects

    Cons

    There is none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep the engaging culture going among employees. If the employees are taken care of, customers will be taken care of and the company will be taken care of in return. It is a great cycle so keep up the good work in retaining good employees.

    Intelex Technologies2019-06-10
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chief People Officer has great idea and really attempts to create an excellent, modern work culture that is fair.

    Cons

    Management is a complete joke and the sales reps that have been with the company for years have literally had no experience anywhere else. They have had all the good accounts for years and make the most money even though they are terrible at what they do and don't even know it. Company is incredibly cheap with sales reps and don't have a clue how sales reps are treated elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Now that there is a new President it is already clear, most of you are starting to become a little worried about your long-term status at the company.

    Intelex Technologies2019-05-14
  6. "Great company with fun culture and exciting growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Excellent values, fun people, zero tolerance policy - culture is amazing, especially if you're in early stages of your career. Strong focus on employees being good humans and making everyone happy on the daily

    Cons

    Could benefit from adopting table-stake corporate policies (example: phones are not covered for employees)

    Intelex Technologies2019-05-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Strong leadership for sales, marketing and devs teams. Great mentorship. Great tech stack and support of various teams.

    Cons

    A bit of a high-school experience with young, first-jobbers.

    Advice to Management

    Retain the talent you have

    Intelex Technologies2019-04-04
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people any nice clients.

    Cons

    Unstable product and no resources. Never deliver on time to customers as promised. Constant customer escalations. Company sells product that isn’t developed. Sales service lies to its customers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop making your employees lie to customers and sell them a stable product that functions.

    Intelex Technologies2019-03-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great bunch of amazing people to work with

    Cons

    The culture used to be good and it died down

    Intelex Technologies2019-02-08

    Intelex Technologies Response

    March 11, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

    We really appreciate the feedback! We're very lucky to work with a great group of Intelexians. I've made note of your comment about our culture but I highly recommend, in addition to this review, that you also let us know through our quarterly engagement survey what elements of the ...

    Show More
  10. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free food, fun clubs, collaborative culture, fast paced, good benefits, annual bonuses

    Cons

    Some roles have long hours

    Advice to Management

    When listening to concerns and wanting to implement a solution; make sure you take the time to find the right solution for everyone instead of just implement something quickly that isn't the right fit

    Intelex Technologies2019-01-07

    Intelex Technologies Response

    January 18, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and summarize your experience so far! We have made note of the advice you have left for management and will send this to the team.

Found 123 reviews