Halston Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Halston Reviews

Updated 28 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
19%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Halston CEO Ben Malka (no image)
Ben Malka
15 Ratings
  1. "NICE Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Halston full-time

    Pros

    NICE Company as per experience

    Cons

    no cons, NICE Company as per experience

    Halston2019-11-28
  2. "Not a good Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Halston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company so you'll learn a lot from multitasking.

    Cons

    They take advantage, such as key holders would be treated like store manager but won't pay them enough. benefits suck. Once again, they need to pay more to their employees. No brand awareness, 75% of the customers that come in don't know the brand at all. No marketing or ads about the brand and expect their employees(in store) to do all the work for them.

    Halston2019-01-30
  3. "Showroom Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Halston

    Pros

    got to see how a NY office works and all the small aspects of the company that comes together to get stuff done every day.

    Cons

    did not get a good 'feel' for what it would be like to work for the company, and was not trained effectively in any one area

    Halston2019-01-13
  4. "Halston Heritage was an awesome place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Halston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time at Halston Heritage. The people I worked with were such a Joy including Corporate. They work with you to make sure you’re good and support everything you do. You also have the freedom to manage yourself. There was never any downtime it was always something to do whether it be restocking merchandise, visual floor directives, updating mannequins, etc.

    Cons

    Only downside to Halston Heritage is that there is no more being that the company closes down.

    Advice to Management

    Great Job to Management Team.

    Halston2018-12-07
  5. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, product and support. I have learned a great deal from my superiors and colleagues.

    Cons

    The company does not offer a 401K

    Halston2018-11-30
  6. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Halston full-time

    Pros

    boss and coworker are nice

    Cons

    low pay. things change constantly due to high turnover.

    Halston2018-11-16
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Halston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great discount on clothes

    Cons

    They are not too well with affording people

    Advice to Management

    Afford associates

    Halston2018-11-08
  8. "Experienced colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Halston full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, summer hours, building amenities

    Cons

    Compensation, no 401K, office politicking

    Advice to Management

    None

    Halston2018-09-19
  9. "Mid Size Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halston full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative team environment, fast paced

    Cons

    Challenging industry due to customer foot traffic

    Halston2018-02-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Halston full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office is on a campus that is conveniently adjacent to DTLA

    Cons

    After years of promise, no 401k, no HSA, no FSA, no ESPP, no bonuses, nothing whatsoever. They have cash on hand, but refuse to give even inflationary raises. In lieu of actual performance raises, hidden/unannounced "promotions" are given. "We can't give you a raise, but here's a title change instead" HR department should be the confidante of any workplace grievances, but instead is incompetent and languors in gossip. Meager holiday parties (just lunch, no SOs invited) Overall, the people are great and collaborative, the C-suite is intelligent and personable, but VP/Director level is compensated way too highly, at the expense of low compensation amongst associates, causing high turnover and low ownership.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A couple thousand dollars to each associate is not going to break the bank. Invest in your people, reward loyalty amongst associates, and they will invest better into the quality of their work.

    Halston2018-01-24
Found 34 reviews