HC-One Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HC-One Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
HC-One CEO Justin Hutchens
Justin Hutchens
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have found no downside at HC-One(in 19 reviews)

  • "Some carers are brilliant some just want to sit and do nothing(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Assistant in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    8 hour days, strong progression support, understanding management

    Cons

    No Canteen, would like the option of overtime

    HC-One2019-11-13
  2. "Very Happy Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great work ethos across the office, everyone wants to do their best for residents -good management -amazing team

    Cons

    -parking is an issue and the same people get the spaces

    Advice to Management

    Lets try and show homes that it's not them and us. We are all working towards one goal

    HC-One2019-11-11
  3. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resoucer in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    happy working environment happy staff approachable managements team good working life balance good progression

    Cons

    minimal parking minimal holidays

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    HC-One2019-11-08
  4. "Kind care company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Turnaround Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the kindest care, being made to be part of the team, opportunity's to progress within the company with the support to make you strive. well paid.

    Cons

    some weeks there are long hours

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what we are doing by giving the residents the kindest care and the best quality of life.

    HC-One2019-11-08
  5. "Very supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Manager in Barnard Castle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for 17 years. They have supported and encouraged me through my chosen career path. The residents care is forefront of their mind, person centred care to each and every resident. Staff welfare is also very important to HC One

    Cons

    I dont have any down sides at present

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting each and every colleague

    HC-One2019-11-08
  6. "Recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Hellingly, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very happy place to work where no two days are the same. HC-One recognises staff and gives them opportunities for promotion.

    Cons

    No cons to put just all positives

    HC-One2019-11-08
  7. "A kind company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Administrator in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management team, kind colleagues, interesting job role, fantastic induction programme, good holiday allowance.

    Cons

    Lack of company benefits, lack of progression available.

    HC-One2019-11-08
  8. "Good Job, Good People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours. Mon-Fri 8-4 or 9-5pm in the Support Office. The people I work with are brilliant, supportive and caring, always there if you need a hand with work and are always there to support you in your personal life as well. Employee rewards scheme giving discounts to various different retailers Room to move up and be promoted.

    Cons

    Pay - pretty much impossible to get a pay rise after accepting a starting wage Short staffed - Sometimes feels as though more staff are needed however there's no room for new staff.

    HC-One2019-11-08
  9. "Great place ot work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Administrator in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly team - Helpful management

    Cons

    - Not enough employee benefits

    HC-One2019-11-08
  10. "Good structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HC-One full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff team Supportive managers Kind care to residents

    Cons

    High degree of micro management . Wages.

    HC-One2019-11-08
Found 262 reviews