Grayling Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Grayling Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grayling CEO Committee Loretta Ahmed, Sarah Scholefield, and Jan Simunek (no image)
Loretta Ahmed, Sarah Scholefield, and Jan Simunek
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home Fridays is nice to avoid the toxic environment of the office(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great place to work and learn and also work life balance is good cares about employees wellbeing(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some senior management were out of their depth and hanging on to positions for their salaries instead of committing to continuous improvement(in 9 reviews)

  • "As second in command to my colleague, no one could say I wasn't capable and that it didn't make sense(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grayling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn and also work life balance is good cares about employees wellbeing.

    Cons

    Don't expect a salary review anytime

    Advice to Management

    Offer more opportunities for growth

    Grayling2019-10-01
  2. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grayling full-time

    Pros

    Good and flexible environment to learn loads and be exposed to a lot of responsibility

    Cons

    A bit disorganised and terrible internal communications

    Grayling2019-04-05
  3. "Leader in corporate communication and PR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Media Monitoring in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grayling for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, team, family atmosphere, opportunities.

    Cons

    A little hard to get a full-time job starting as a intern.

    Grayling2019-01-30
  4. "Grayling, you made a great impression!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grayling full-time

    Pros

    My employer has given me responsibility from day one and I am constantly working on exciting and challenging projects. Grayling is in an exciting phase of growth and opened up a whole range of opportunities for me. The company really looks after their employees and supports everyone on a professional, as well as on a personal level. Grayling allows room for interesting talks and presentations on a whole range of... topics. The company culture is very inclusive and open, including social events to get to know people from different teams.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some processes could be better communicated between the teams

    Advice to Management

    Carry on developing training projects. Keep the transparency and the trust level in the employees.

    Grayling2019-01-15
  5. "Good first experience with PR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PR Intern in Warsaw

    I worked at Grayling for less than a year

    Pros

    - people - atmosphere - work/life balance - big clients

    Cons

    - low salary - management style

    Grayling2019-01-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "a 3 sized pr agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grayling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good PTO and few recognized clients..

    Cons

    Horrible managing staff, the company has a toxic culture. where its no play and work 24*7. They can remove any employee at any point in time when the client leaves the agency. The company has a disgusting work -life balance. The pay is unbalanced based on gender.

    Advice to Management

    TAKE YOUR EMPLOYEE SERIOUSLY. LEARN TO RETAIN EMPLOYEES AND CLIENTS. THE UPPER MANAGEMENT THINKS THEY KNOW THE DRILL AND CAN DO PR BUT THEY NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS AN ORGANIZATION THAT NEEEEEEEDDDDSSSS PEOPLE

    Grayling2019-01-15
  7. "Best experience at a PR agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grayling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in the LA office which was very tiny, so you were given tremendous opportunities to grow, very quickly. The people were very friendly. I still keep in touch with nearly everyone I worked with. The collaboration. Having a global network you got to team up with NY or SF colleagues on clients and / or projects.

    Cons

    Not grayling specific, but industry wide there are pretty demanding hours. But if you put in the work you get rewarded.

    Advice to Management

    Re-grow the LA office!

    Grayling2018-10-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Old Fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grayling full-time

    Pros

    Smart, hardworking people really stand out

    Cons

    Not enough smart, hardworking people

    Advice to Management

    Less finance driven, more customer/employee-centric management, strategy and policies.

    Grayling2018-10-11
  9. "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grayling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open and supportive culture Visible senior leaders who genuinely care about their people Approachable and friendly people Interesting clients, projects and autonomy from day one Great benefits such as free fruit, nice coffee machines, Thursday drinks, flexible working options

    Cons

    Some systems could do with a refresh such as the company website

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be an exciting and engaging place to work. Keep on hiring great people!

    Grayling2018-09-12
  10. "Stable employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Warsaw
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grayling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - frequent cooperation with other offices - many multi-market projects - big brands & clients - stable employer

    Cons

    - there is no employee development budget

    Grayling2018-08-27
Found 105 reviews