Gogo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Gogo Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Gogo President and CEO Oakleigh Thorne  (no image)
Oakleigh Thorne
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced work environment; you are never bored and something new to learn(in 17 reviews)

  • "Gogo provides great work/life balance and knows how to recognize it;s employees(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "None experienced as it offers proper work life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • "Because of the large amount of growth in short period of time we continue to go through growing pains(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible - A place where upper management is filled with nut jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gogo

    Pros

    Frankly can't think of any

    Cons

    Beware, job was nothing like I was promised. Bosses and middle managers are numerous. The people actually doing the job are few but the managers are there just to point fingers. What's happening here is really a one man show, who thinks as though he knows everything. Seriously the work is not much either, still they claim as though they are developing something cool. If you still join Gogo, then you will become... part of the office space, lose your guts to move out, and become incompetent like upper management. PS: you can recommend this place to your enemies

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop assuming that the things are going good. Hire a management staff that can handle the work rather than assuming.

    Gogo2019-11-07
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Gogo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gogo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Explores New Technologies within the satellite IFE arena.

    Cons

    Not a stable company financially. S/W and H/W development relocating oversee to India

    Advice to Management

    Dont layoff your old cadre staff to save a buck.

    Gogo2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (7)

    "On the ledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Gogo full-time

    Pros

    Technology is at the forefront

    Cons

    Extremely top heavy with so many management levels, so many VPs, directors

    Gogo2019-08-13
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Gogo Chennai - "The Politician's Castle""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, Good compensation, Points based reward system, Online learning tools

    Cons

    Employees feedback not valued. Unless you are political, you cannot grow. Micro management at its core. Employees here undergo mental stress. People are harassed if they don't perform. Corrupted and useless appraisal process. Lack of technical directions in Chennai as the people responsible themselves doesn't have much knowledge. Immature leaders who doesn't have proper knowledge about software development.

    Advice to Management

    Chennai management needs a big fix or else people will continue to leave.

    Gogo2019-09-08
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Horrible!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gogo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This place is a nightmare. From the CEO on down - a bunch of inept leadership.

    Cons

    I wish I had never even heard of this place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do, the business will eventually die and become unfixable.

    Gogo2019-08-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Culture, Comp, Commute, Management

    Cons

    Not a whole lot to complain about

    Gogo2019-06-29
  7. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gogo full-time

    Pros

    Nice company with lots of new stuffs/learnings

    Cons

    None from myside, Also depends on person to person

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Gogo2019-06-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Chennai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gogo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has been a month since I have joined Gogo. Learning curve is good here. People are very knowledgeable and they tend to help much. Work culture is good and work life balance is there too.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Gogo2019-05-14
  9. "Good Company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Product Company Good Package. Good Environment and work life balance. Latest technologies. Free internet in airlines*. Free tea and snacks.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Gogo2019-05-16
  10. "Software Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gogo full-time

    Pros

    Unique technology and Pays well.

    Cons

    Yet to uncover, will post later.

    Gogo2019-04-28
Found 158 reviews
</>Embed