GCL Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

GCL Direct Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
GCL Direct CEO Greville Crowder
Greville Crowder
10 Ratings
  1. "Not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Delivery Associate in Birmingham, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GCL Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people in my table were very nice.

    Cons

    The management will drain your energy because they are not happy with their jobs either so they will put it on you. The amount of pressure they put on people its very sad. I have seen people crying in toilets and calling in sick just not to be there.

    Advice to Management

    We know you write your own good reviews. Make it stop its too obvious. Stop treating the people like kids. Stop telling people that they are too long in toilets . Stop gossiping about us. We all see it and hear it.

    GCL Direct2019-12-07
  2. "Great experience for CV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GCL Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for GCL for 18 months and had the opportunity to work with lots of different clients and gained invaluable experience for my CV.

    Cons

    I don’t have any major cons

    GCL Direct2019-10-11
  3. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Delivery Associate in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GCL Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great

    Cons

    Higher management are lazy and completely inflated.

    GCL Direct2019-10-22
  4. "Most depressing job I had to do so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GCL Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much really. Some colleagues were really nice and brought a bit of humanity back into the place.

    Cons

    Managers and teamleaders act like soulless empty shells, treating you like a mere object that has to fullfill their targets, If not, you're quickly disposed of. The job itself is dire and uninspiring. The office is a joke and it feels like the life is being sucked out of you.

    Advice to Management

    You've clearly done something wrong with your life if you have made it to management in this company.

    GCL Direct2019-09-15
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GCL Direct full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, professional and great environment.

    Cons

    I can honestly say there are no cons

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you are doing. The training and support is great.

    GCL Direct2019-04-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Telemarketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GCL Direct full-time

    Pros

    None . Hated every second of working there

    Cons

    Horrible place to work. Don't bother.

    Advice to Management

    Shut it down

    GCL Direct2019-05-02
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Telemarketing 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GCL Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Teamwork and work life balance - Competitive Salary

    Cons

    Did not experience any negative events

    GCL Direct2019-02-04
  8. "Very company and experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi-lingual Telemarketer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GCL Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would like to say that my time at GCL Direct has been very positive. From my start date I was made to feel very welcome within the company. I received very good training and was able to start my campaigns within my first week of employment. The managers and team leader are very supportive and give good feedback. We have a weekly meeting and the top performers are rewarded, however, the underperformers... are given guidance and further training as we all work as a team at the end of the day. It is a very positive and friendly environment with a lot of encouragement towards the staff. My decision to leave is purely based on the fact I am multilingual and have secured a job elsewhere with an increase in salary.

    Show More

    Cons

    We don't have the possibility de do extra hours paid.

    GCL Direct2018-07-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GCL Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people from top to bottom. Good and continues training. Wide Variety of Projects Self Development Good location team Fun Team building activities Dress down Friday Very diverse Team

    Cons

    The only thing i could think of would be more team building out of the office

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work the training i received was outstanding and the feel in the office is like a family unit. you are looked after by the management and they will put you on to campaigns to suit your strengths while helping you develop new skills.i went through some personal issue while working for the GCL family and the support and understanding is something i will never forget Thank you Gcl overall all great... company and a job that will make you feel appreciated i wish Gcl many more years of success

    Show More
    GCL Direct2018-06-09
  10. "A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telemarketer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GCL Direct for more than a year

    Pros

    The people & the training. When I started I was not great on the phones. But thanks to some great work by trainers and managers I was able to move through the ranks pretty quickly and made friends that will last a life time as well as gaining skills to help me!!

    Cons

    Office could do with a lick of paint here and there but where doesn't.

    Advice to Management

    Keep training and believe in the guys like you believed in me!!

    GCL Direct2018-05-10
Found 20 reviews