FireEye Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FireEye Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
FireEye CEO Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
200 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere in the office, a company that really cares about its employees and will go above and beyond. Exciting industry to work in that allows people to learn from thought leaders in cyber security.

    Cons

    No cons of note to report

    FireEye2019-10-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Inefficient & unethical environment driven by internal politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time

    Pros

    Compensation package is above average

    Cons

    The Irish leadership team are weak, allowing inexperienced newly promoted or appointed Directors to hold the power. The sales teams are treated disproportionately better even though they are not performing. Departments like HR and facilities have no understanding of the business and corporate governance/ethics are not practiced here. Everyone in high positions are working to protect their position rather than... working in the best interest of the company. Hard work is not rewarded in FireEye, instead, it is treated as some sort of disruptive behavior as it goes against the grain.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look at who holds the power in the leadership team in Cork. An internal audit function is required to uncover the non-professional practices that are being performed by some heads of department on a daily basis. Don't insult the existing staff by entering the Great Places to work again, it undermines the value of that award by awarding it to FireEye. It is just a way to make HR look like they have accomplished... something in the past year.

    Show More
    FireEye2019-10-06
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting industry. Great place to learn. Great team.

    Cons

    No cons of any significance to add.

    FireEye2019-09-07
  4. "Account Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great technology and nice perks

    Cons

    Career progression can be slow

    FireEye2019-04-23
  5. "the leader in cyber security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Program Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work, start up feel

    Cons

    none I am aware of so far

    FireEye2019-02-08
  6. "The Right Road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great blend of fun and hard work Share Price is increasing Good salary and benefits Interesting technology and Threat Intel is an exciting space to be in right now The new leadership team is beginning to make an impact

    Cons

    Just need to change some of the free snacks in the canteen area

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and stay on track to deliver what you say you will deliver on

    FireEye2018-11-28
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work and a nice balance

    Cons

    management can do better in terms of planning

    FireEye2018-10-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best place at work as a Support Engineer in Cork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Support Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free Canteen - Modern comfortable office - High-end laptops - Full Mandiant & FireEye lab access - Friendly collaborative atmosphere - Certifications are paid for - Decent career progression

    Cons

    - Some processes and procedures could be better defined - More training would be a big benefit

    Advice to Management

    None really, these guys are doing a great job.

    FireEye2018-05-12
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Was great company a few years ago but no longer the big player it was."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CEO is awesome and industry legend. Free lunches, great renumeration, plenty of PTO, great summer BBQs and Christmas parties. Mandiant.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, politics and lack of direction. All best talent started leaving start of 2016 and the brain/talent drain continues with no sign of it stopping. No innovation, nothing new, living off of work of those who have left. Very hierarchical old school top down run organisation.

    Advice to Management

    None, too late damage already done. Shame really :-(

    FireEye2018-02-18
  10. "Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hiring process in FireEye is one of the best I have experienced due to the following reasons: 1. Interview questions were all very relevant to the job. The interviewees focused in on my experience and asked very specific questions on those areas. Much better interview technique than the behavioural type questions where you are expected to use the STAR method. 2. The feedback was always very good and the... experience hugely positive. 3. The recruiter from FireEye was efficient, approachable, very knowledgable and drove the process really well. I always had a very good idea where I stood with the process. I am now with the company 2 months, people are very welcoming, my managers very supportive and in general a very nice atmosphere.

    Show More

    Cons

    Due to the nature of a start-up, systems and procedures may not be as mature as new hires would like them to be.

    FireEye2017-10-13
Found 512 reviews