FireEye Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FireEye Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 495 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
FireEye CEO Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
190 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The Right Road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great blend of fun and hard work Share Price is increasing Good salary and benefits Interesting technology and Threat Intel is an exciting space to be in right now The new leadership team is beginning to make an impact

    Cons

    Just need to change some of the free snacks in the canteen area

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and stay on track to deliver what you say you will deliver on

    FireEye2018-11-28
  2. "Account Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great technology and nice perks

    Cons

    Career progression can be slow

    FireEye2019-04-23
  3. "the leader in cyber security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Program Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work, start up feel

    Cons

    none I am aware of so far

    FireEye2019-02-08
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work and a nice balance

    Cons

    management can do better in terms of planning

    FireEye2018-10-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best place at work as a Support Engineer in Cork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free Canteen - Modern comfortable office - High-end laptops - Full Mandiant & FireEye lab access - Friendly collaborative atmosphere - Certifications are paid for - Decent career progression

    Cons

    - Some processes and procedures could be better defined - More training would be a big benefit

    Advice to Management

    None really, these guys are doing a great job.

    FireEye2018-05-12
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Was great company a few years ago but no longer the big player it was."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CEO is awesome and industry legend. Free lunches, great renumeration, plenty of PTO, great summer BBQs and Christmas parties. Mandiant.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, politics and lack of direction. All best talent started leaving start of 2016 and the brain/talent drain continues with no sign of it stopping. No innovation, nothing new, living off of work of those who have left. Very hierarchical old school top down run organisation.

    Advice to Management

    None, too late damage already done. Shame really :-(

    FireEye2018-02-18

    FireEye Response

    March 12, 2018Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our page. We are glad that you enjoyed and took part in some of our fun employee events. In terms of our direction, we have a clear set of 2018 priorities that include innovation, simplifying our customer experience and go-to-market ...

    Show More
  7. "Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hiring process in FireEye is one of the best I have experienced due to the following reasons: 1. Interview questions were all very relevant to the job. The interviewees focused in on my experience and asked very specific questions on those areas. Much better interview technique than the behavioural type questions where you are expected to use the STAR method. 2. The feedback was always very good and the experience...

    Show More

    Cons

    Due to the nature of a start-up, systems and procedures may not be as mature as new hires would like them to be.

    FireEye2017-10-13

    FireEye Response

    November 8, 2017Recruiting Coordinator

    We are so glad to hear about your positive hiring experience! We take our onboarding experience very seriously and are always looking for new ways to update and innovate the process. Thanks for reaching out to us!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Its a fine place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work Life balance is good, the working week is enough to get the job done. - Benefits and Salary are the best that I've seen. - Location is great - The recent change in leadership has given the company new focus and is paying off. - The work is very relevant to current affairs

    Cons

    - The company has been going through some turmoil with the recent redundancies. - As a result the office morale has taken a bit of a hit, but we're on the mend

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the new focus towards resolving issues and try to communicate better. It sometimes feels, like we're only told some information months after its happened. This keeps us in a state of discontent and it wears away the morale within the company.

    FireEye2017-02-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye

    Pros

    Working with bleeding edge technologies. You're on the front lines of cyber security and see new threats every day. Lots of room to learn and improve yourself.

    Cons

    Road maps are long. Team morale in certain departments are at an all time low. Attrition rates starting to rise as the company begins to stagnate.

    Advice to Management

    Last quarter was positive after the recent reorganization, keep this uptick moving and employees will start to become a lot happier and attrition will drop.

    FireEye2016-11-24
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Corporate Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Account Manager in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge APT security technology that utilises the power of a virtual sandbox & hardened hypervisor to contain targeted attacks and unknown malware. Decent base salary, free drinks and snacks, impressive office close to all amenities, annual leave above average at 25 days. Some really nice people work for FireEye

    Cons

    Serious culture of bullying & harrassment mostly in sales. Inexperienced sales management, some with no prior background in IT cyber security. Extemely poor sales channel & channel enablement. Marketing budgets mis-spent on events that don't generate enough quality sales leads. Product price structure aimed at enterprise level prospects and is far to high for commercial, mid market sector, where other sub-standard security...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    New CEO needs to make some hard decisions to root out aggressive sub-culture of harrassment & bullying in the workplace, remaining managers should roll up their sleeves & get to work building executive relationships, actually take the time to absorb, read & learn about cyber security properly, including how to beat inferiour secuity vendors jumping on the cyber-secuity bandwagon, learn to respect other peoples views,...

    Show More
    FireEye2016-11-13
Found 495 reviews