FedEx Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FedEx Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
FedEx Chairman, President, and CEO Fred Smith
Fred Smith
2,147 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes you have to work long hours moving heavy boxes(in 135 reviews)

  • "Consolidating some operations to Memphis(in 103 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Things change!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get an opportunity to help different business focus on what's important to them. I loved the idea that the AE was empowered to run their territory as if it was their own business. Unfortunately this empowerment was slowly taken away.

    Cons

    In recent years the culture fundamentally changed in a negative way owing to a new direction taken by the leadership team.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your people. They care about the business too.

    FedEx2017-08-08
  2. "Live the "purple promise" and you will satisfy your customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx full-time

    Pros

    Salary was good for the role. Up to 3 years ago you were encouraged to work independently and take initiative. This changed with acquisition of TNT

    Cons

    TNT acquisition is causing challenges but will be resolved in the long term. I wish them all the best of luck.

    FedEx2019-03-26
  3. "General Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Operative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FedEx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in an almost home like envoirnment is amazing.

    Cons

    The hours are to un predictable and i never have a weekend off too me my kids.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    FedEx2016-06-14
  4. "Good Company, Needs diversity in management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courier in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Job, Pay was good

    Cons

    There are plenty of other ethnic groups that are qualified to be managers. Give them a chance and the business will grow.

    FedEx2019-12-13
  5. "Honest days pay, hard work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone works hard in a team environment

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations some managers have on progress.

    Advice to Management

    None

    FedEx2019-12-09
  6. ".."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 

    I have been working at FedEx full-time

    Pros

    Good culture to work at.

    Cons

    Low pay at this company.

    Advice to Management

    ..

    FedEx2019-12-06
  7. "postal clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postal Clerk in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    because it has fastest delivery post system in around the world at large.

    Cons

    I just want to say they have to need competent people to help efficiency on the job

    Advice to Management

    my advice to management is to increase productivity in manpower .

    FedEx2019-12-05
  8. "Cool entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Package Handler in South San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Short hours, consistent schedule, Management was nice

    Cons

    Early morning hours. hard work

    Advice to Management

    Stop comparing our numbers to those of other locations as motivation.

    FedEx2019-12-06
  9. "Great Opportunities for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay & Benefits Amazing Training Respected Brand

    Cons

    Difficult Incentive Pay Layout Too many meetings

    Advice to Management

    Remove some of the red tape from sales and allow people to actually sell. Also the sales reorganization left some of us floating in the wind not sure which direction to go.

    FedEx2019-12-05
  10. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Package Handler in Washington, DC

    I have been working at FedEx part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok for time the being

    Cons

    Nothing really just work on time

    FedEx2019-12-06
Found 4539 reviews