FedEx Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FedEx Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
FedEx Chairman, President, and CEO Fred Smith
Fred Smith
2,197 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long Hours, cold warehouse, dangerous(in 138 reviews)

  • "other developers in memphis are most likely to get more pay and vacation(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Things change!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get an opportunity to help different business focus on what's important to them. I loved the idea that the AE was empowered to run their territory as if it was their own business. Unfortunately this empowerment was slowly taken away.

    Cons

    In recent years the culture fundamentally changed in a negative way owing to a new direction taken by the leadership team.

    Continue reading
    FedEx2017-08-08
  2. "Live the "purple promise" and you will satisfy your customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx full-time

    Pros

    Salary was good for the role. Up to 3 years ago you were encouraged to work independently and take initiative. This changed with acquisition of TNT

    Cons

    TNT acquisition is causing challenges but will be resolved in the long term. I wish them all the best of luck.

    FedEx2019-03-26
  3. "General Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Operative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FedEx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in an almost home like envoirnment is amazing.

    Cons

    The hours are to un predictable and i never have a weekend off too me my kids.

    Continue reading
    FedEx2016-06-14
  4. "Good pay bad service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fedex Ground Delivery Driver in Leland, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Not family orientated at all.

    Continue reading
    FedEx2020-02-20
  5. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA

    I worked at FedEx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers and management is awesome

    Cons

    very low pay with little consideration for increase

    FedEx2020-02-19
  6. "Great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FedEx part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The hours and the health benefits.

    Cons

    The late hours created by flight delays.

    FedEx2020-02-18
  7. "Feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing to work with. It’s a very inclusive company and managers are kind while still being professional. Not to mention the work is honestly pretty fun, during holiday season we have friendly work competitions and gifts. And some days they even provide food and drinks!

    Cons

    Communication is key and some people can’t! Certain employees can be challenging to work with, there’s a lack of clear communication and it can create issues down the production line.

    Continue reading
    FedEx2020-02-18
  8. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Costumer Trade Agent S2 

    I have been working at FedEx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment and every is friendly, weekly pay

    Cons

    I don’t know if they give you the option to go to day shift

    Continue reading
    FedEx2020-02-18
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Advancement, Benefits, pay, diversity, culture

    Cons

    No cons that I’ve ever thought of

    FedEx2020-02-16
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place and good culture

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities

    FedEx2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4665 reviews