Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Edward Jones Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones Managing Partner  Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
202 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are given an enormous amount of support from our home office(in 159 reviews)

  • "Great Training, Back Office Support was wonderful, the FA I worked with was easy to get along with and good communication(in 155 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will build your book from scratch (see door knocking)(in 172 reviews)

  • "Get used to Door-to-door prospecting(in 157 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The BEST company for a single mom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the best company to work for- the support and perks make life so enjoyable.

    Cons

    Building your business from the ground up requires blood, sweat & tears and you don't see a good pay day for awhile.

    Edward Jones2020-01-28
  2. "Edward Jones BOA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones part-time

    Pros

    Great company, family and loyalty oriented. Always there for employees and tons of help if any questions rise. Lots of opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Slightly closed minded to the changing times and people. Set in ways.

    Edward Jones2020-01-23
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - On-Call Branch Office Administrator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends

    I worked at Edward Jones part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones provides all the resources you will need to be successful.

    Cons

    Work can be different when working with different advisors

    Edward Jones2020-01-21
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work! Each department is its own ecosystem.

    Cons

    Takes a long time to make decisions.

    Edward Jones2020-01-17
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing in particular bothered me

    Edward Jones2020-01-15
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Office Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Training, Back Office Support was wonderful, the FA I worked with was easy to get along with and good communication.

    Cons

    Pay was low. You have to have another income to make ends meet.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your BOA's more. They are the major support of the FA's who bring in the most money. Only way to move up is to become an FA.

    Edward Jones2020-01-11
  7. "Edward Jones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Organized, positive environment, learning environment,

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Edward Jones2020-01-12
  8. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Real Estate Underwriter in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support when you start. Income can be limited. Great training.

    Cons

    One person branch can feel a bit isolated.

    Edward Jones2020-01-14
  9. "Amazing Company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor Trainee in Merritt Island, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -In depth online training provided -Great resources for additional support -Clearly defined path to success in the industry

    Cons

    -Short timeframes provided to learn very in-depth information -online certifications are very difficult to pass within provided timeframes

    Edward Jones2019-12-30
  10. "Financial advisor position Edward Jones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay Benefits People Studying program Freedom once you are established

    Cons

    Training program only allowing 1 chance to take exams

    Edward Jones2020-01-15
Found 2584 reviews