E.ON Reviews

Updated 17 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
E.ON Chairman Management Board and CEO Johannes Teyssen
Johannes Teyssen
104 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • " e.on (in 25 reviews)

  • "Positive messages from senior management tend to get lost as it filters down to frontline(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Werkstudent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.ON part-time

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to learn in more than one field. Managers and other colleagues were always helpful and guided me in any way I needed help. Flexible working times and the line managers co operated as students juggle between work and University.

    Cons

    No negative experiences at my time during E.ON

    E.ON2020-05-18
  2. "Good company, plenty possibilities"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of possbilities to advance and chart your career

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy sometimes cripples good initiatives

    E.ON2020-05-12
  3. "Fun whilst it lasted"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Auditor in Ilkeston, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.ON full-time

    Pros

    Loyal company good pay good benefits paid

    Cons

    struggling at present poor management decisions

    E.ON2020-04-30

    E.ON Response

    May 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello, thank you for your honest review. It is good to hear that you think E.ON pays well and has good benefits. However, we are concerned about your 'Cons' comments and would really like to discuss this further with you. We’d be grateful if you can contact us at employerbranduk@eonenergy.com as we are always striving to improve. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

  4. "a lot to learn in a corporate environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Developer 

    I have been working at E.ON full-time

    Pros

    great compensation package and great work life balance

    Cons

    over engineered process within a highly dynamic industry

    E.ON2020-04-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Do not care about employees wellbeing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Complaints Resolution Manager in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at E.ON full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a huge about of pros, the pay was decent but that’s about it

    Cons

    Constant changing of goalposts, changed working hours, poor management on the floor, whilst is was their the work ethic went down hill fast

    Continue reading
    E.ON2020-05-10

    E.ON Response

    May 28, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hi there, thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry to hear your concerns and would like to discuss this further with you, please can you contact us on the following email address : employerbranduk@eonenergy.com Kind Regards E.ON UK Careers Team

  6. "NA"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Aachen

    I have been working at E.ON full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, good salary, general management

    Cons

    HR support is non existent

    E.ON2020-04-03
  7. "LOVE IT. LIKE MY 2ND HOME."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provide thorough training for 3 months. tons of support. very inviting and "family" feeling environment. Love it. best managers ever. great career progression and hours are great and sociable.

    Cons

    None, best management and place to work I've seen in years.

    Continue reading
    E.ON2020-03-17

    E.ON Response

    May 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello, thank you for your fantastic review, it is great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. At E.ON we really value training and career progression and are happy you feel supported in your role. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

  8. "Heavy Sales"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at E.ON full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International firm with many regions

    Cons

    Heavy emphasis on sales and high staff turnover which is never good

    Continue reading
    E.ON2020-04-01

    E.ON Response

    May 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your honest review. It's good to hear that you liked working within a large international company but I am sorry you didn't enjoy the emphasis on sales. We appreciate your feedback and if you would like to discuss your cons and advice to management further please contact us at employerbranduk@eonenergy.com. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

  9. "Lots of change"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast paced and lots of change always happening. No chance of getting bored

    Cons

    Communication can sometimes lack and changes can happen without must context or notice

    Continue reading
    E.ON2020-03-16

    E.ON Response

    March 17, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your honest review and for your positive feedback around our pace and change initiatives. We're always looking to improve and are happy to discuss feedback further if required regarding the point you make regarding communication. Please contact us by emailing employerbranduk@eonenergy.com. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

  10. "Great company, not great progression"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun, friendly environment with plenty of training to help, work ethic is definitely needed as it's not easy to make it through the initial 12 weeks grad bay

    Cons

    could be a system for progression

    Continue reading
    E.ON2020-03-10

    E.ON Response

    March 17, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for comments and review. It's great that you recommend E.ON as an employer. Please get in touch via employerbranduk@eonenergy.com should you want to discuss any aspects further. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

Found 519 reviews
</>Embed