DuPont Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

DuPont Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
DuPont CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
371 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many changes, Merger with Dow creates uncertainty(in 62 reviews)

  • "The Organization culture and its core values will undergo a makeover(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Leader in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    greater freedom; satisfaction in solving customer's problem that generate revenue for company

    Cons

    Too stressfull in coordinating with all functions internally

    DuPont2019-11-17
  2. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chemist 

    I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good job for starting role

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    DuPont2019-11-15
  3. "review of company position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant 

    I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    good work ethic, flexible working arrangements, good benefits

    Cons

    career path often restricted depending on role

    DuPont2019-11-14
  4. "Excellent employer. Very employee oriented."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent salary, benefits, opportunities for continual learning.

    Cons

    No opportunity to transfer to other divisions.

    Advice to Management

    Strive to find opportunities for your employees within DuPont when you close or sell your businesses.

    DuPont2019-11-01
  5. "Overall Good Company and Good Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong core values in safety Great salary and benefits - 401K match, medical, etc. Many challenging assignments

    Cons

    It's a large company so sometimes slow to respond to market changes. Recently (last 5 years) many from outside the company have been placed in key leadership positions in an effort to make changes. In my opinion this has resulted in creating a more fearful culture vs one that motivates and empowers.

    Advice to Management

    Make thoughtful choices and develop solid plans to improve vs. creating confusion with endless, costly changes.

    DuPont2019-11-01
  6. "Be the new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Leader in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company to work with. Exponential growth based on performance

    Cons

    No major cons as everything going good

    DuPont2019-10-31
  7. "Senior Procurement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Procurement Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture Pay and benefits Facilities

    Cons

    Hierarchy model doesn't allow for fast growth.

    Advice to Management

    None

    DuPont2019-10-30
  8. "Procurement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with. A good chance to learn and grow

    Cons

    Not many cons to describe

    DuPont2019-10-28
  9. "Good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Vonore, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, great salary, good place to gain chemical process knowledge

    Cons

    Closed with no warning 1 week before Christmas.

    DuPont2019-11-10
  10. "Good Company, always changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Change provides opportunity. Strong focus on innovation

    Cons

    Large company, many rules, leadership vague

    Advice to Management

    reward employees for success, no strong rewards for engaged employees who like their job, but don't want to be promoted.

    DuPont2019-11-05
Found 1940 reviews