Deem Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Deem Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deem CEO John F. Rizzo
John F. Rizzo
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible, Work-life balance, decent benefits, Lot of learning opportunities, Work at fun, Finally nice place to work(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good people who really want the company to be successful(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "NOTE: This company used to be "Rearden Commerce" so you should read those reviews also(in 22 reviews)

  • "Senior management had a history of loss of focus on the core business and seemed unable to learn from its distractions(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deem part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1 Product based company 2. Flexibility 3. Open for suggestions

    Cons

    1. Job safety 2. Old technology

    Deem2019-10-01
  2. "One of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibile work culture, Open for Ideas, Good HR Team, Good Management and a bunch of skilled colleagues. At Deem fun meets work

    Cons

    No Cons . Everything is positive

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work

    Deem2019-06-24
  3. "Work Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good environment to work

    Cons

    no cons according to me

    Deem2019-06-18
  4. "Doing the right things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people who really want the company to be successful. Looking to grow the company market share after the EHI acquisition.

    Cons

    None so far that I've seen

    Advice to Management

    Continue to iterate the product and have an easily understandable value proposition.

    Deem2019-05-23
  5. "Great time to be at Deem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great time to be at Deem! After refocusing and reorganizing the company, Deem now has the product, people, and partners to be THE leader in the industry. Deem's technology has a lot of valuable differentiators, and the market is looking for alternatives. I expect massive growth in the next few years, which will only be accelerated with the recent acquisition by EHI. As an employer, Deem has great work/life... balance, awesome culture that promotes ideas and career growth, and pay is above average. CEO and Management are genuine and truly want everyone to exceed at work and in life.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some still view Deem for who they were 5-10 years ago under old leadership, which so much has changed. Deem acts as if we are a start-up, under new management, backed by one of the biggest and best private companies to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for providing a great place to work with a product to stand behind.

    Deem2019-05-23
  6. "Enthusiastic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    Flexible to explore new thoughts and helps in learning to employees.

    Cons

    No cons, As of now

    Advice to Management

    Please continue the same system that encourage to reach targets effectively.

    Deem2019-04-05
  7. "Good company to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment. Flexibility. More interaction since minimum number of employees. Seniors are helpful.

    Cons

    None as of now .

    Deem2019-04-02
  8. "Learning!Learning!Learning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    If you are a Good Learner,its a fantastic place to learn with. Always focus on the new things and get it done Good work culture and flexible environment

    Cons

    When i join the company it was not as such,but now great management,and lot of improvement in both technology and process wise.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep do the Great things what we are following now..

    Deem2019-04-01
  9. "Great Company to Work and Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    -Flexible hours -Good work culture -Supportive teams

    Cons

    Nothing to highlight as of now

    Deem2019-03-14
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work culture, Helpfull seniors and good exposure to learn new things.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Deem2019-03-14
Found 246 reviews
</>Embed