Deem Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Deem Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deem CEO, President and COO  John F. Rizzo
John F. Rizzo
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rearden is a great place to work(in 17 reviews)

  • "Flexible, Work-life balance, decent benefits, Lot of learning opportunities, Work at fun, Finally nice place to work(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "NOTE: This company used to be "Rearden Commerce" so you should read those reviews also(in 22 reviews)

  • "Senior management had a history of loss of focus on the core business and seemed unable to learn from its distractions(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Energetic Startup Culture, backed by a stable and strong parent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the important aspects I love about Deem are as follows - The culture is very open and people from peers to the VP and above LISTEN to your thoughts and give time to evaluate - The engineering organization is amazing, where even the VP pitches in to solve hard problems, mentor engineers and have some fun coding - this is something really awesome which I have not experienced else where. - The management cares of the employees and the HR department takes in your requests seriously and acts on them. - The benefits package is comprehensive - if you show the potential, they make sure to keep you well. - The environment has a lot of opportunities to learn and grow and its that time of the company where one can experience the opportunity of a life time. - Excellent work-life balance.

    Cons

    Having been in the company for sometime now, I do not see much cons. One that is not ideally cons, but something that is part of a start up and will enventually stabilize is that - The process is evolving, it gives a good opportunity to be a part and learn, however, can be tiresome at time with changes.

    Continue reading
    Deem2020-02-03
  2. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Deem is passing for a big modernization in its systems and as a developer is a great moment to join this transformation. At the moment Deem is using the state of the art technology for microservices and they are recruiting smart people to help them to succeed in a new ambitious project

    Cons

    The process of recruiting and the prioritization of tech tasks could be improved

    Continue reading
    Deem2020-01-24
  3. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Deem full-time

    Pros

    Good people and technologies to learn

    Cons

    I do not see anything

    Deem2019-11-29
  4. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deem part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1 Product based company 2. Flexibility 3. Open for suggestions

    Cons

    1. Job safety 2. Old technology

    Deem2019-10-01
  5. "One of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibile work culture, Open for Ideas, Good HR Team, Good Management and a bunch of skilled colleagues. At Deem fun meets work

    Cons

    No Cons . Everything is positive

    Continue reading
    Deem2019-06-24
  6. "Work Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good environment to work

    Cons

    no cons according to me

    Deem2019-06-18
  7. "Doing the right things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people who really want the company to be successful. Looking to grow the company market share after the EHI acquisition.

    Cons

    None so far that I've seen

    Continue reading
    Deem2019-05-23
  8. "Enthusiastic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    Flexible to explore new thoughts and helps in learning to employees.

    Cons

    No cons, As of now

    Continue reading
    Deem2019-04-05
  9. "Good company to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment. Flexibility. More interaction since minimum number of employees. Seniors are helpful.

    Cons

    None as of now .

    Deem2019-04-02
  10. "Learning!Learning!Learning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deem full-time

    Pros

    If you are a Good Learner,its a fantastic place to learn with. Always focus on the new things and get it done Good work culture and flexible environment

    Cons

    When i join the company it was not as such,but now great management,and lot of improvement in both technology and process wise.

    Continue reading
    Deem2019-04-01

    Deem Response

    November 8, 2019Human Resources Operations Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are excited to continue to develop innovative solutions to business travel and glad to hear you feel like we are on that path.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 248 reviews
</>Embed