DHG Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

DHG Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
124 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide excellent work/life balance and the management is always willing to help you on your career journey(in 45 reviews)

  • "Consulting at DHG has provided me several opportunities to grow my career in the financial industry(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are a few individuals who receive a higher workload than others, you will work a normal 60-70 hour week during busy season(in 27 reviews)

  • "DHG values there people and there customers(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 

    I have been working at DHG full-time

    Pros

    Great people and environment

    Cons

    Overtime during busy season but reasonable

    DHG2019-11-01
  2. "Limited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are basic but could be better

    Cons

    Clients limit growth opportunities to many associates

    DHG2019-11-01
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Auditor 

    I worked at DHG full-time

    Pros

    Friendly bosses, was fun to work there.

    Cons

    Requires a lot of hours during busy season

    DHG2019-10-24
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and team atmosphere! Senior Management is visible to employees at all levels; Provides a wide variety of client engagements across multiple business lines.

    Cons

    Bench time can be lengthy at times

    DHG2019-10-15
  5. "Great Conpany!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valuation Services Senior Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Competitive compensation. Career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    It’s a public accounting firm. Some will always see this as a negative, but there are also many benefits of doing financial consulting for a company with sufficient resources and diversity of expertise.

    DHG2019-10-01
  6. "Well-run, people first, innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Leadership has a good vision for the future of the company.

    Cons

    Time commitment can be high during busy times of year, but this is expected in the industry.

    DHG2019-09-29
  7. "Great Company That Provides Endless Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - The firm has provided me with great growth and educational opportunities. - The office culture is great, and although we've grown tremendously over the years they've been able to maintain a smaller firm feel from a relationship perspective. - Access to leaders is fairly easy, and open door policies are the norm. - Benefits and the intangible perks continue to improve

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    DHG2019-09-26
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and people at DHG are wonderful. There's plenty of room for growth and opportunities within the firm. The firm strongly encourages you to get certifications, which they cover.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but would recommend more transparency regarding any firm wide and/or office updates.

    DHG2019-09-18
  9. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Firm cares about people -Strong team environment -competitive environment that fosters growth

    Cons

    -Office culture from office to office varies -Flexibility and work life balance is preached at top but not carried out at individual offices -Lack of planning ahead for client work -Not enough time scheduled on clients for quality work to be achieved especially in the final stages of engagements

    DHG2019-09-13
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee benefits, life beyond numbers.

    Cons

    Industries are growing and management is still getting organized.

    DHG2019-09-12
Found 267 reviews
</>Embed