DHG Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

DHG Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
132 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide excellent work/life balance and the management is always willing to help you on your career journey(in 47 reviews)

  • "Consulting at DHG has provided me several opportunities to grow my career in the financial industry(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Requires a lot of hours during busy season(in 28 reviews)

  • "DHG values there people and there customers(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Hendersonville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Every single person I've interacted with has been kind and helpful - You're given lots of resources to get adjusted to your new job - Lots of interesting work, and innovation/personal growth are constantly encouraged - People seem genuinely invested in making this a better place to work and getting honest feedback - Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    - Sometimes you're given SO much freedom it can be a little difficult to figure out exactly what your responsibilities are - Similar to any large company, it can sometimes be a little overwhelming to figure out who to talk to about certain things

    Continue reading
    DHG2020-02-24
  2. "Dhg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Advisory - Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time

    Pros

    Good name and good climat

    Cons

    Dont train well and missions are not practical. Compare themselves to big 4 and not to industry

    Continue reading
    DHG2020-02-13
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance in Pinehurst, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On par with bigger industry players

    Cons

    Same as all industry

    DHG2020-01-26
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great people, great management, amazing culture that always strives for improvement and inclusion

    Cons

    busy season can be very busy

    DHG2020-01-19
  5. "Tax Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the people here at DHG.

    Cons

    I don't have anything for cons.

    DHG2020-01-13
  6. "Great firm with a long runway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility / leadership input / stability

    Cons

    still has internal process growth opportunities, but they are being worked on

    DHG2020-01-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work, if assigned to clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air Traffic Control Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Variability in job duties. Company puts decent investment into employees. Strong referral program.

    Cons

    I was never assigned to a client. No or little insight into the process of being put on a job. Could go weeks without interacting with employees or supervisors.

    DHG2020-01-15
  8. "Moving in the right direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Supervisor in High Point, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is open to hearing feedback from the employees and strives to improve in areas needing attention.

    Cons

    The path for promotion is limited on the traditional track and the non traditional track.

    Continue reading
    DHG2019-12-30
  9. "Focuses on people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 

    I worked at DHG full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and great benefit. Really values people.

    Cons

    Long hours made it difficult to have an appropriate work-life balance.

    DHG2019-12-11
  10. "Great mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG part-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance and culture

    Cons

    Poor retention in certain departments

    DHG2019-12-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 280 reviews
</>Embed