Cummins Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Cummins Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
1,252 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I only wanted to work here for a short while. It's been 6 years already."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Systems Technical Specialist in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Great work-life balance. 2. Great bunch of talented people. 3. Great potential. Constantly innovating. 4. Very ethical and always follows core values.

    Cons

    1. Very process oriented - can slow things a little. 2. Extremely boring location. If they move to a bigger city - I will look to retire here. 3. Some bad managers who bully employees but the ethics helpline is awesome and would kick their butt in seconds.

    Cummins2019-12-11
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Process Driven and structured - Gives opportunities - Good work culture

    Cons

    - Can pay better for the amount of work assigned and done

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture at Cummins is one of caring, politeness and genuine desire to do what is right - for employees, customers, and communities.

    Cons

    Like every company, there are sometimes bad employees. Cummins is notorious for not addressing those bad employees as quickly as one might like so they stick around, 'infect' others, and spread their negativity and misalignment with company values for far too long.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-12-06

    Cummins Response

    December 6, 2019Digital Media Brand Specialist

    We're sorry you are having this experience. We are raising your concern to the rest of the team. Thank you for providing feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Kathu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for, great vision,mission and values.

    Cons

    Some of the management don't value the same vision, mission or values, and they just do their own thing.

    Cummins2019-12-06

    Cummins Response

    December 9, 2019Digital Media Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback! We pride ourselves in staying true to our values.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager - Law in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to find application for your expertise

    Cons

    Not a place for a lazy person

    Cummins2019-12-05

    Cummins Response

    December 6, 2019Digital Media Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you are having a positive experience at Cummins. We hope you continue to grow your career with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Cummins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Placement 

    I worked at Cummins full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for Great values

    Cons

    Nothing negative to note while working for Cummins

    Cummins2019-12-05

    Cummins Response

    December 6, 2019Digital Media Brand Specialist

    Thank you for providing feedback! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience during your time here at Cummins.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Industrial Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Great work culture

    Cons

    Not the best medical insurance plans

    Cummins2019-12-02
  8. "Best company for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins

    Pros

    Learn every day something new

    Cons

    None that I could remember

    Cummins2019-12-02
  9. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, good transport facilities

    Cons

    these are none as of now

    Cummins2019-12-02
  10. "Great global automotive company in the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance,

    Cons

    Cyclic nature of market leads to regular workforce resizing

    Cummins2019-11-28
Found 3253 reviews