Comscore Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Comscore Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
26%
Recommend to a Friend
6%
Approve of CEO
Comscore CEO Dale Fuller
Dale Fuller
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wasted potential for a company that could be the industry leader!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comscore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Health/Dental/Vision at affordable prices - Offices all over the world and in many US states - Depending on position opportunity for remote or partially remote work - Unlimited PTO (equates to about 30 days a year)

    Cons

    - New CEO and senior leadership causing a lot of uncertainty - A lot of that's the way we have always done it thinking - Focus on getting things out the door rather than getting them right - Very constrained resources and poor management principles - No onboarding or policy familiarity for new managers and above, a true sink or swim environment - Poorly written policy which makes

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people! A complete client-facing focus makes employees feel like they are very low if anywhere on the companies priority list. Change the culture from a do what we have to to make it work environment to one where we are taking the time to do what it right. We have carried forward too many issues from the past and our clients suffer for it. The values on the wall are not embodied by anyone in a... leadership position that I have met and it is for that reason you are loosing one-of-a-kind talent on an almost weekly basis.

    Show More
    Comscore2019-11-08
  2. "On the rise- CEO and direction in place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comscore

    Pros

    Endless opportunity, hands on experience, passionate people and great offices.

    Cons

    Recovering from cost saving and adjusting to reorganization. Trend is upward but it will take time.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course. Be cautious of short sighted solutions to retention. As employees we believe in our products, while raises are nice, valuing our contributions and continued training development are more meaningful long term.

    Comscore2019-11-08
  3. "Good Company lost in race with its competitors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits and work culture. Great perks

    Cons

    Poor Top level management

    Advice to Management

    Maintain transparency with your teams. Had a great experience working in the teams but everyone had very little faith in the vision presented by the management. Frequent changes to the structure and reorgs gave very little assurance to everyone.

    Comscore2019-11-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Comscore has seen better days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly smart client facing teams that know the industry inside and out.

    Cons

    There is a clear polarization between the respect that employees in commercial roles treat their clients and lack of urgency/disrespect shown by team members who are more behind the scenes. The company is having trouble keeping up with developing technologies.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that your clients are the life blood of your business.

    Comscore2019-10-23
  5. "was Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    comScore was a great place to work out, then the past couple of years ahve been hard

    Cons

    unstructured, should go back to what it was

    Comscore2019-10-25
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time

    Pros

    People and People and People

    Cons

    Management lacks focus and stamina

    Advice to Management

    Listen very actively to the customers pls

    Comscore2019-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Comscore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked with a great team and manager, good office environment, many resources for learning various web-based technologies or anything else for your particular role.

    Cons

    Greedy CEOs and executives made some bad decisions that cost the company a lot of money only to then cash in their stocks and resign leaving a mess behind resulting in mass layoffs in a relatively short time.

    Comscore2019-10-15
  8. "Good Atmosphere and nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    high learning curves with great opportunities

    Cons

    so far i do not think so

    Comscore2019-10-14
  9. "Great Mis-Managed company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work-Life Balance - Managers are communicative, but sometimes they don't know all the answers - due to lack of direction from higher-ups - Don't like your teammates/manager - wait for 6 months, there will be a re-org.

    Cons

    - Constant Stress, if you have a job next day - Same annual increment, for the most hard working and the worst employee of the company. - Certain leadership have been with the company for less than 1 year. They don't understand the history of the company, nor why products/systems are designed the way it is. They have been picking people to layoff. - Reorgs, that make no sense. VPs are begin asked to report to... Directors. - Engineering team, is almost left with no engineers, only managers. - SVPs make a strong statements at the town-hall, next month they turn around and do the exact opposite - Lots of favoritism begin shown to some employees. - Constant layoffs (3 in 2 quarters of 2019) - No retention plans, even for essential employees. - Tech Stack is outdated

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together, the industry is watching

    Comscore2019-11-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great People, Poor Choices by the Board and CEOs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What makes Comscore is its people. The ones that make things happen due to their dedication, intelligence, commitment. I forged so many friendships in there.

    Cons

    Clearly upper management has done some terrible choices, gone through so many CEOs, lawsuits, settlements, etc.. They're the reason why I left.

    Advice to Management

    Have a long term strategy, evolve and develop new products. Don't focus on the knee jerk reactions caused by poor quarterly earnings.

    Comscore2019-09-26
Found 420 reviews