Comcast Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Comcast Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Chairman and CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
4,289 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits including work life balance(in 1298 reviews)

  • "Good opportunity good benefits free cable(in 806 reviews)

Cons
  • "We were trained on sales not customer service and we had to do both(in 387 reviews)

  • "It’s hard to have a work life balance when you work direct sales(in 250 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, work life balance, environment, people

    Cons

    Only sales company I've ever seen pay on close rate and not unit goals. Lots of mathematical voodoo going on with commission. Also, their internal IT is horrendous. I dont know how IT wipes their butt without getting poop on their face.

    Advice to Management

    Tighten up IT. We can't work if our programs don't. Get Sales rep to help design programs so it's done right the first time for once. And pay on unit goals while strengthening QA instead of all these percentages and crazy metrics and crazy math for commission payout.

    Comcast2020-01-23
  2. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Generalist 

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, comp, stock share

    Cons

    Changes in leadership, lack of support for new people coming in

    Comcast2020-01-24
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BAE in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay and the people

    Cons

    areas of operation needs to expand

    Advice to Management

    better comunication

    Comcast2020-01-24
  4. "Great Work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trust in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great friendly work environment with a great team. - Great benefits.

    Cons

    - Teams are all different; most are great but I heard of some that are terrible. - Pay isn't the best.

    Advice to Management

    Some managers are great and others are terrible, namely the ones who've been there for 10+ years and should have been fired ages ago.

    Comcast2020-01-24
  5. "Great Place to Work as Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Data Scientist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technical - Lots of Data, Tools and Computing resources to play with. Good benefits when compared to similar companies in Telecom. Very supportive team taking serious considerations to your area of interest and gives importance to your personal growth. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Good benefits when compared to Telecom companies but not enough benefits when compared to Tech Companies. Less visibility for Data Scientists. Due to very large nature of company, its hard to see through or communicate with the end users who uses your work, and that's frustrating because it takes away potential information to improve your solutions.

    Comcast2020-01-24
  6. "Great team and great place to work in Philly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Strategy in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is great for full-time employees

    Cons

    Super long interview process for most roles

    Comcast2020-01-22
  7. "Cable Installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Comm Tech III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Very thorough training. They provide you with a van and a gas card. They provide you with polo shirts, pants and boots. Comcast has some great benefits. Comcast is a very generous company. Excellent annual bonus. Job security if you show up and do your job. A lot of great coworkers with determination to do excellent work.

    Cons

    Having to do a late installation, if a contractor decides not to do it. Some contractors not doing a thorough job while doing a trouble call or installation. Don’t get me wrong there are a lot of stellar contractors. Dispatch issues when routing jobs along with overbooking jobs for the day. Thus putting too much on the technicians plates.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t put yourselves on a pedestal and act like you are the cream of the crop. Some of you definitely paid your dues. Be more sensitive when it comes to the work load of the technicians. They do have a life outside of work.

    Comcast2020-01-21
  8. "Nice entry level sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative 

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Not that serious, selling cable, internet and other things

    Cons

    Commission is inconsistent, really depends on how many customers come in that month wanting services.

    Comcast2020-01-20
  9. "Overall Working Status"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Architect in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility of work and the benefits

    Cons

    Technology wise the company lags behind

    Comcast2020-01-20
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Great culture I sometimes forget I’m working retail

    Cons

    Hours , customers, no security

    Comcast2020-01-20
Found 8770 reviews