Clavis Insight Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 21 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Clavis Insight Founder and CEO Garry Moroney
Garry Moroney
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 26, 2018 - SQL Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So far Clavis is one of the best places I worked for in Ireland. - there are always social activities - People are just amazing. always helpful and there for you if you need them - Challenging environment, there is chance to grow in your career - Great Location - Chance to develop and present your ideas to everyone in the company - Good work and life balance - Flexibility to work for home if needed.

    Cons

    I have really enjoyed my stay in Clavis the only thing that I can think of would be to improve the communication between teams.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good atmosphere, very good people, decent salary

    Feb 3, 2020 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, positive atmosphere, great location

    Cons

    Building is a bit dated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Modern tech stack - Top class employees - Fun & Focussed environment - Great central location - Brilliant S&S events - Table tennis!

    Cons

    - A lot of timezones to work across so sometimes syncing up can be a little difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jun 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Challenging and different type of work -Good culture -Fast growing -Part of Ascential group

    Cons

    Perks and Benefits could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Some good some bad

    Jun 18, 2018 - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot of autonomy in engineering. People open to new ideas. Good atmosphere in the office. Business like but relaxed.

    Cons

    People management non-existent. Not much of the way of strategic planning in engineering function.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    May 2, 2018 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great social scene, some great people there

    Cons

    Job wasn't up to the spec advertised

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place

    Apr 6, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Challenging but very friendly environment and there is always someone who is happy to help. Good company culture. 200 + employees and growing Big clients

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Clavis

    Apr 7, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people Nice and young professionals

    Cons

    Low payment rates No plan for the future

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    leaving after 2 years

    Aug 14, 2015 - Cloud Operations Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked almost 2 years and I'm very happy about all the things I have learnt in my job. I was very interesting and useful. The people were very understandable also if my English was not so good. So sure it was the company where I had my bigger improvements. I'm leaving only to stay more closer to my originating country .

    Cons

    It is not a perfect company and there are process to improve but I never worked in a company without defects. In these two years I saw a lot of improvements in every area from technology, people relation and company organization.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Other startup growing fast

    Aug 20, 2015 - Web Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very relax environment. The job was not very demanding. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Little freedom to develop new ideas. Very strict environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Clavis Insight Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Clavis Insight? Share Your Experiences

Clavis Insight logo
or