Clavis Insight Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Clavis Insight Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Clavis Insight CEO Garry Moroney
Garry Moroney
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQL Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clavis Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So far Clavis is one of the best places I worked for in Ireland. - there are always social activities - People are just amazing. always helpful and there for you if you need them - Challenging environment, there is chance to grow in your career - Great Location - Chance to develop and present your ideas to everyone in the company - Good work and life balance - Flexibility to work for home if needed.

    Cons

    I have really enjoyed my stay in Clavis the only thing that I can think of would be to improve the communication between teams.

    Advice to Management

    my advice would be to continue to improve and develop internal processes.

    Clavis Insight2018-06-26
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clavis Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Modern tech stack - Top class employees - Fun & Focussed environment - Great central location - Brilliant S&S events - Table tennis!

    Cons

    - A lot of timezones to work across so sometimes syncing up can be a little difficult

    Advice to Management

    - Keep hiring great people - Keep things fun

    Clavis Insight2018-11-21
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clavis Insight full-time

    Pros

    -Challenging and different type of work -Good culture -Fast growing -Part of Ascential group

    Cons

    Perks and Benefits could be better

    Clavis Insight2018-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Some good some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clavis Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot of autonomy in engineering. People open to new ideas. Good atmosphere in the office. Business like but relaxed.

    Cons

    People management non-existent. Not much of the way of strategic planning in engineering function.

    Advice to Management

    Manage people better.

    Clavis Insight2018-06-18
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clavis Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great social scene, some great people there

    Cons

    Job wasn't up to the spec advertised

    Clavis Insight2018-05-02
  6. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clavis Insight

    Pros

    Great place to work. Challenging but very friendly environment and there is always someone who is happy to help. Good company culture. 200 + employees and growing Big clients

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Clavis Insight2017-04-06
  7. "Clavis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clavis Insight

    Pros

    Great people Nice and young professionals

    Cons

    Low payment rates No plan for the future

    Clavis Insight2017-04-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "leaving after 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Operations Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Clavis Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked almost 2 years and I'm very happy about all the things I have learnt in my job. I was very interesting and useful. The people were very understandable also if my English was not so good. So sure it was the company where I had my bigger improvements. I'm leaving only to stay more closer to my originating country .

    Cons

    It is not a perfect company and there are process to improve but I never worked in a company without defects. In these two years I saw a lot of improvements in every area from technology, people relation and company organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue always to improve not only the technical part but also all the organization process, like you are already doing.

    Clavis Insight2015-08-14
  9. "Other startup growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clavis Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relax environment. The job was not very demanding. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Little freedom to develop new ideas. Very strict environment

    Advice to Management

    Please, listen employs.

    Clavis Insight2015-08-20
  10. "Don't expect to learn too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clavis Insight for less than a year

    Pros

    Some talented people work here in the data and dev teams, The company is in a great central location. The social life is very good here. The product is very exciting, lots of big customers so company has a good future.

    Cons

    There is little or no communication between the dev team and the other teams in the company. There is little opportunity to learn best practices here. Very few senior people in technical roles with good experience from other places.

    Advice to Management

    Put experienced people in charge of dev team. Do better communication between dev team and product users (inside the company and also outside the company)

    Clavis Insight2015-07-08
Found 18 reviews