Chill Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Chill Insurance Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chill Insurance CEO Michael McLaughlin
Michael McLaughlin
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you have a spare hour to wait on hold to customer service to get through to unbelievably inexperienced staff well then chill is the place for you(in 14 reviews)

  • "Turnover of staff across all levels of the business makes it difficult to establish any career path(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, fast paced, good commission

    Cons

    Basic salary needs to increase

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2020-01-23
  2. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff are great, good banter all round

    Cons

    Management is horrendous, Lack of Leadership

    Chill Insurance2020-03-23
  3. "Great starting place for those inexperienced in an office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandyford

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good induction in my training pods case one month long. Relaxed work environment. Casual dress code.

    Cons

    Poor salary (customer service) Start between 22,000 to 24,000 potentially more with insurance exams. Alot to learn quickly, Chill has many insurers on its books for car,van and household insurance.Each company has different rules,timeframes,acceptance criteria ect... There are some spreadsheets available with necessary information but these need improving. High staff turnover can put agents under alot of pressure, when I left there were ample staff (14 phone agents) but this can change quickly. When I initially joined there were 5 agents handling 700 to 1,000 calls(50%+ abandon rate at this time) Poor bonus structure €100 per month attached to call quality test,time keeping and attendance.Bar the bonus there is no way to make more money on the customer service floor no cross sales commission (even though this is marked in call quality tests),extra Saturday shifts are being phased out and during my time there time in lieu was no longer available. Most people will try to get off phones on the CS floor and move to email or webchat team asap. Moving up to sales,renewals or the adjustments team is a very long process from the CS floor.

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2020-01-18
  4. "Chill Insurance Graphic Designer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chill Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chill Insurance is a leading company in the Insurance industry with a lot of long term insights and knowledge that can help teach anyone who works there helping them grow their skills to excel forward in their career. You get all the facilities and accessories you need to perform your job making it an enjoyable experience. The canteen provides you with space to enjoy your lunch with access to a free coffee machine with a multiple choice of fresh fruit. All of the staff are friendly and all take part in keeping a positive vibe in the building. There is a sports and social society available to all the staff which creates a sense of openness allowing all the staff to build on their relationships while having fun. Just off the M50.

    Cons

    Limited parking in the area. Lots of traffic on the M50 so best to commute via Bus/Luis if possible.

    Chill Insurance2020-01-03
  5. "Dreadful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Chill Insurance

    Pros

    Sports and Social is about it

    Cons

    CEO doesn’t care about the customer he just cares about getting the customer. After that for a customer you’re pretty much in trouble. If you have a spare hour to wait on hold to customer service to get through to unbelievably inexperienced staff well then chill is the place for you. Lost a lot of good team leaders and agents over the years but everyone one us ‘replaceable’ straight from the mouth of the CEO. Everyone got pulled into a meeting and were told basically if you aren’t happy here is the door.

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2020-01-02
  6. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chill Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast pace. Good environment to work. Great people.

    Cons

    Parking space difficult to find. Luas quite pack.

    Chill Insurance2019-12-17
  7. "Web developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Nice people co-workers. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Cons

    Old fashioned ideas with regard to work from home and rigidity with times for a tech job. Was more like working in old school finance for a tech person .

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2019-12-07
  8. "It's a start but no long term progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Sandyford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Education Good start to contact centre and sales environment

    Cons

    Employees viewed as resources and undervalued

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2019-12-03
  9. "Great place to start career in Insurance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Agent in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 14 different Insurers: great insight into various products -Benefits (Health Care & Pension) -Sociable Working hours (Customer Service: 9-6 Monday to Friday) -Sports&Social- loads of nights out, Child friendly events, In-house quiz nights & Escape room team events. -Competitive, young fun environment -Training was great-I had worked in Retail previously doing till work but Jade was amazing at training us. We spent 3 weeks in training with a mix of learning about Insurance and products that Chill sell. We took live calls with Jade in the Training Center before moving onto the floor. -Chill donuts wall filled with Krispy Kreme donuts I loved my team and was very sad to leave. I had plans to go travelling but would love to return to Chill if I move back to Ireland!

    Cons

    -Parking is hard to find -Location- Sandyford can be hard to get to if you are not on the Green Luas line

    Chill Insurance2019-11-18
  10. "Chill has no chill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Compeditive environment melting pot of hyperactive selling of insurance

    Cons

    No chill at chill rotating door for employees out as quick as they came in

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2019-10-30
Found 72 reviews