BENTELER Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BENTELER Group Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
BENTELER Group CEO Ralf Göttel
Ralf Göttel
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "boa em questao de pagamento no dia certo beneficios plano de saude plano odonto a area de trabalho e limpa organizada salario de 1433(in 17 reviews)

  • "rias oportunidades de crescimento(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Engineer in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great values and strong leadership

    Cons

    Too many layers of management

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the amount of management

    BENTELER Group2019-11-20
  2. "Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial 

    I worked at BENTELER Group part-time

    Pros

    feel very free, nice environment

    Cons

    low salary, can't learn o lot

    BENTELER Group2019-11-15
  3. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance was decent.

    Cons

    tedious work and no room for growth

    BENTELER Group2019-10-02
  4. "Overall, it was a good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Analyst in Joinville
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BENTELER Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of possibilities to learn new things and processes. Friendly colleagues and mostly great managers (besides Joinville)

    Cons

    Money and benefits. All my coworkers had the same issue, low monthly salary and lots of overtime (that's based on the monthly salary).

    Advice to Management

    More money

    BENTELER Group2019-09-13
  5. "The Corporate Student program is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Student 

    I have been working at BENTELER Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    stay abraod, practice phases in different departments,

    Cons

    not very much, very positive experience

    BENTELER Group2019-07-19
  6. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in Burgos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good travel conditions Chance to work in real projects

    Cons

    Graduate programme too long Too many hours

    BENTELER Group2019-07-16
  7. "Great for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BENTELER Group

    Pros

    Intellectual freedom to look for improvements on the established methods

    Cons

    Lack of clear boundaries when it comes to setting tasks between departments. Lack of prioritization of subjects leads to half rushed pieces of work while others get dragged over time.

    Advice to Management

    Clear focus of priorities and task separations is crucial fit an optimized work environment. Not having these results in lack of morale and interest.

    BENTELER Group2019-06-01
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BENTELER Group full-time

    Pros

    Everything about this company is great!

    Cons

    Extensive hours with no additional remuneration.

    BENTELER Group2019-04-17
  9. "Over all great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tool and Die Maker in Holland, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great automotive plant to work an thought about going back there if I can't find myself a job in Tennesseeea

    Cons

    Really not a lot of cons about it besides the walking to the break room from your work area.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with the office and floor workers

    BENTELER Group2019-03-06
  10. "Good for gaining experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Salaries are ok. - work environment is good.

    Cons

    - Very flat structure, no room to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on big picture rather then worrying about petty things.

    BENTELER Group2019-03-18
Found 229 reviews