Axway Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Axway Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Axway CEO Patrick Donovan
Patrick Donovan
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "All in all, the work life balance here is one of the best I have seen(in 15 reviews)

  • "Really nice office environment with great people(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Axway full-time

    Pros

    Cool products/projects to work on Talented team Good location Truly awesome HR and management Ergonomic work areas in most of the office Pretty view of the Royal Canal Best office coffee : ) Really nice office environment with great people

    Cons

    Can't think of any in particular. Perhaps invest more on new technologies the teams need to use.

    Axway2019-04-05
  2. "Full Stack Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Axway full-time

    Pros

    - Great stack of technology is cutting edge of the current state of the art - Flexible hours - You can work remotely 2 days per week

    Cons

    - Managers don't protect team and they don't explain why or the political reasons to do this.

    Axway2019-02-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "A Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice colleagues - work from home policy

    Cons

    - strategy changes every few weeks - extremely siloed environment (teams master reinventing wheels on a daily basis) - very poor system and software engineering practices (stay away if you are keen to learn and advance in the craft) - red tape everywhere, bureaucracy, very slow moving (hey, it's French company!) - product owners and managers sound clueless in regard to software products development, modern development techniques and engineering practices - too many people are suffering from "prima donnaism" - very high turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Axway2017-11-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance. Possibility to work from home 2 days per week Flexible working hours Nice tech stack. Java, Python, Docker, AWS, Linux People are very nice, I didn't hear any fights or shouting Company is listening to what people have to say and takes action Parties and nights out are organized regularly Dublin management is very approachable and easy to talk to. It feels like they are your team mates.

    Cons

    To meet some regulations required by some very important customers, the development process is slow. Too many steps until the code reaches production. Not clear what is the company mission.

    Continue reading
    Axway2017-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axway full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience and amazing people to work. Its a great place to improve your Agile, Java and DevOps skills. Good compensation.The best job I've ever had and the best place

    Cons

    Lack of training with the main office. Please do a better job communicating and demonstrating you are fighting for us as we are fighting for you!

    Continue reading
    Axway2016-11-02
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Transforming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Axway full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working hard to align a diverse portfolio into a congruent suite of products. Plenty of scope for career growth, travel.

    Cons

    A lot of legacy bureaucracy procedures and processes that need to be reviewed or abandoned. The diverse development centers can be a boon to creativity but they need to be managed better so that people believe they're all on the same team.

    Continue reading
    Axway2016-01-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, great customers, coaching environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axway full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, great customers, coaching environment

    Cons

    Some technologies need to be upgraded for some products

    Continue reading
    Axway2014-02-20
  8. "Fast growing company with great learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of learning on new technologies and company is open to adapt with upcoming changes in the software world. Fully cloud based with extreme use of Docker, Kubernetes and AWS. Open culture and people are welcoming and willing to help. Great party time and mixed culture celebration in the office

    Cons

    WFH is not available unless you have emergency

    Continue reading
    Axway2020-01-23
  9. "Exciting and Vibrant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Services Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far everyone I have worked with in this company is highly motivated, helpful and team orientated. Projects are cutting edge and providing great solutions to our clients. I'm relatively new to the company and have had a great welcoming on board experience and lots of support all round. Unlike some other workplaces I feel a lot of positive energy from the teams. This is an exciting place to work!

    Cons

    The only con I have is that there is no 401-K company match for the first year of employment - though I should emphasize that this is offset by otherwise great benefits and of course after that first year the 401K is active too - just something to bear in mind.

    Continue reading
    Axway2020-01-16
  10. "Trying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axway full-time

    Pros

    Definitely some talented people doing the right things.

    Cons

    Very tough in the field to get a seat at the table or even some scraps. . Leave the old businesses behind in order to move forward.

    Axway2020-01-13
Found 281 reviews