Albertsons Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Albertsons Companies Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Albertsons Companies CEO Vivek Sankaran
Vivek Sankaran
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay vacation and personal time off(in 53 reviews)

  • "Great company with good benefits(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "I wonder do the upper management also get 25c /hour raise a year(in 55 reviews)

  • "Long hours and lots of day in between days off(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Can't complain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For a first job, they were friendly and accommodated my schedule. I could build my work schedule around school and switch shifts between coworkers. Can't complain

    Cons

    Felt expendable at times, but such is the position

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-18
  2. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Boise, ID

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly people, pleasant work place

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-16
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The customers were the only good thing

    Cons

    If you missed work, they treated it like it was the end of the world

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-11
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Too many changes affect business

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-08
  5. "Great experience, good management, great team work skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bagger in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gain communication skills, wide variety of customers everyone needs food

    Cons

    Weather conditions grabbing carts

    Albertsons Companies2019-12-28
  6. "It was interesting becoming a # instead of a person . They don't care about you only about making the numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Albertsons Companies

    Pros

    Health insurance good pay union

    Cons

    No life when they say jump you ask how high

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like people everything is not black or white

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-10
  7. "No pay advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Kennewick, WA

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were great to work with. Good Training.

    Cons

    Moving up with more responsibility, did not mean increased pay.

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-07
  8. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Third Key in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing at all. So bad

    Cons

    Everything is pretty much a con.

    Advice to Management

    Change or keep going downhill

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-07
  9. "The Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Nice stores typically -decent uniforms -pay is not terrible depending on position -teaches you many things that can be useful other places

    Cons

    -my store is one of the few non union ones which is not good -management is poor -takes a long time to earn vacation or sick time -no real incentives to be the best you can be

    Advice to Management

    -create a even playing field rather than be a dictator -treat everyone like a family -compassion and patience are key -selflessness -be respectful and not condescending

    Albertsons Companies2020-01-02
  10. "A great place to work, but it is a HUGE company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with

    Cons

    The company moves Slooooooower than an iceberg

    Advice to Management

    Slow down the Digital, speed up the rest.

    Albertsons Companies2019-12-17
Found 1524 reviews