Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
252 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay, annual raises, paid volunteer time, great work environment(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there(in 20 reviews)

  • "The store is open 24/7 therefore some of the hours may be undesirable(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like this company because the company actually cares about their employees. The pay is good, good health is encouraged, it's really diverse, everyone is closely connected although there are many store locations, there are many friendly faces doesn't matter where you are, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy yourself outside of the work environment to meet other team members and people in the community, and... I appreciate that the company gives young individuals opportunities.

    Show More

    Cons

    The downsides working at this company is that we're open on major holidays, things change too often...very often, and there is a lot to remember.

    Advice to Management

    Consider that locations in smaller towns should have lower goals each month .

    Advance Financial2019-12-07
  2. "Good but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great, coworkers are great

    Cons

    Super micromanaged, not allowed to do anything to pass time during down time

    Advice to Management

    Friends helping friends motto shouldn't apply to only customers

    Advance Financial2019-12-02
  3. "Great Company, Great Culture, Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best reasons to work for Advance Financial is that the company rewards hard work and commitment. Its a great place for professional growth and career advancement.

    Cons

    Fast Paced and busy, I like it though

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good leadership

    Advance Financial2019-11-25
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative 

    I have been working at Advance Financial part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and nice work environment

    Cons

    Understaffed and not enough workers

    Advance Financial2019-11-22
  5. "Best employer in TN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Retail Operations in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company culture for all employees. Leadership is world class Benefits

    Cons

    There really isn't any. You have to want to be part of something bigger than yourself. If your able to understand how to put a business first, by servicing the communities you live in both internally and externally Advance Financial will be a great fit for you.

    Advance Financial2019-11-19
  6. "Great place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid health insurance offered, affordable dental/vision insurance offered, etc. Great pay, annual raises, paid volunteer time, great work environment.

    Cons

    There are no cons personally for me.

    Advance Financial2019-11-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "This is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Low-stress environment, friendly and encouraging management, well structured, thorough training process, total hours worked, great mission and core values, amazing benefits.

    Cons

    No set schedules, sometimes alone in the work place.

    Advice to Management

    Try testing out set schedules, it may not work for everyone but it could increase QoL for some places.

    Advance Financial2019-10-27
  8. "Employee first environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A company that always looks for ways to enhance the employee experience. Owners that ask for suggestions regarding health care, 401K, and student loan debit. A company that offers free health, and buy up options for all employees. Top rate pay for driven individuals, and those looking for an amazing work environment.

    Cons

    No negatives working for Advance Financial.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all you do to help improve our work experience.

    Advance Financial2019-10-29
  9. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jefferson City, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made it out of there

    Cons

    pay sounds good till they don't give you your full 40 hours insurance sucks it has a $6,500 deductible for just the employee alone. insurance not even cover medicine until you've met your deductible doesn't even give you a discount it is not a family oriented business

    Advice to Management

    Stop being miserable and trying to make your employees miserable store 104

    Advance Financial2019-11-19
  10. "Easy job, but with no work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Smithville, TN

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job with good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Poor upper management with no work-life balance.

    Advance Financial2019-10-02
Found 432 reviews