Adecco Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Adecco CEO Alain Dehaze
Alain Dehaze
390 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay compared to general market(in 67 reviews)

  • "You are a temp--no benefits hardly(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved the team atmosphere and the superstars trip prizes every year which I found really motivating. Given heaps of support when learning the job

    Cons

    I can't think of many negatives - just need to want to be the best you can be and reach your full potential

    Continue reading
    Adecco2016-11-24

    Adecco Response

    December 1, 2016Senior Marketing Specialist

    Great to hear, thanks for the review! :)

  2. "Recruitment Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, possibilities to grow, training

    Cons

    Salaries lower than other recruitment agencies. Insuficient managment

    Adecco2019-09-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work availability"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Adecco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good when you get a role.

    Cons

    No availability of work for weeks leading to months. Sometimes you can be called for just a day in a week.

    Adecco2019-09-09
  4. "Working through Addeco"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get a job, always new opportunities, from temporary to permanent positions

    Cons

    They are very disorganized, they don’t reply quickly when having some issues

    Adecco2019-08-19
  5. "Just an agency"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    open to feedback, willing to support the job search after contract ends.

    Cons

    Communication with employees needs to be improved

    Adecco2019-03-12
  6. "Usual temping agency"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Adecco for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay on time, nice line manager

    Cons

    Low pay, hard to make it in Dublin

    Continue reading
    Adecco2018-10-15
  7. "Recruiter"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco for less than a year

    Pros

    Loads of training provided when you start

    Cons

    brought in on a cold desk, very heavy busy development and no linkedin license

    Adecco2018-02-03
  8. "UCC Researcher"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly human resource staff, who communicate well.

    Cons

    Took 8 weeks to receive first payment.

    Adecco2017-11-05
  9. "Good Agency"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco part-time

    Pros

    I always got work from them any time I contacted them. They were friendly and informative.

    Cons

    A particular job may only last a day or even a few hours.

    Adecco2017-10-12
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco full-time

    Pros

    I found working for Adecco a good experience - managers were supportive and team members to die for.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, pay isn't great and the company lacks the creative and innovative drive.

    Adecco2017-07-10

    Adecco Response

    September 14, 2017Senior Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback. Can you expand upon your observations on a lack of creativity and innovation? Please send us details at "socialfeedback@adeccona.com."

Found 2494 reviews