ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ADP Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,564 Ratings
Pros
  • "ADP values a good work-life balance, which I have always appreciated(in 831 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, diversity, care about employees(in 435 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance issues during busy season(in 310 reviews)

  • "There were no cons this was a great experience(in 175 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at ADP

    Pros

    Lovely place to work in

    Cons

    Not great salary provided to you

    ADP2018-09-19

    ADP Response

    September 24, 2018

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.

    Continue reading
  2. "Best work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mangers are very good. Help is always available. Good communication and management is approachable. Leave management is exceptional. Leaves will never laps if there is proper planning and the best part is management is not involved in the general leave approval procedure. Amazing transport. Feels like you matter every time you start your shift,

    Cons

    Manager is every thing. US shifts. Training can be a little too much. Need to live up to very high expectations (Which is fine considering the money they pay)

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-24
  3. "Learnt alot. It's just Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As I said it's just Awesome

    Cons

    Nothing to say. Evrything is good

    ADP2020-02-22
  4. "Phenomenal company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work-life balance of this company along with the team culture that constantly encourages me to increase my knowledge and skillset is what makes me give a 5 star review. I love the atmosphere of our office, and the subculture of the Business Resource Groups. The pay is average for entry-level, but the PTO and other benefits make the job even more valuable.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of lay-offs/down-sizing from our location over the past 1.5 years, and new positions are not being filled/placed in our location. The only possible con that I can think of is the fear of being laid-off and having to leave to the company.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-23
  5. "Great place to work... ADP is best in class at distribution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ADP is a sales-driven company. The entire organization is focused on helping sales achieve and exceed targets. The compensation for over-performance is best in class.

    Cons

    All good... great place to work.

    ADP2020-02-19
  6. "Great Work Environment and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Florence, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at ADP. Many people have such a long tenure with ADP, and it's because it truly is one of the best places to work. The people are what makes ADP such a great place to work. Everyone has each other's backs and truly cares for one another. I appreciate how much time management and leadership puts into career development. Also, the benefits are one of the best I've seen. ADP values a good work-life balance, which I have always appreciated.

    Cons

    Certain parts of the business can be a little lean, which can make it harder to find roles for career development. The good news is that the business as a whole is so large that there are always opportunities in other areas of the business.

    ADP2020-02-19
  7. "Excellent RPO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, good benefits, fun to work in RPO

    Cons

    In some roles, it takes a long time to get promoted.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-19
  8. "Excellent Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Service Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new hire you are provided with a comprehensive training and EVERYONE FROM ANY DEPARTMENT, will support you regardless of the different area. One beautiful thing from ADP Celergo is that associates from all levels are trained to understand how the payroll process works from start to finish, that said everyone knows the importance of general requests.

    Cons

    What in theory it could implicate a con, that in reality is not is if you do not have a payroll background. As i previously mentioned, training is so perfect from any angle (timing, comprehensive, reasonable) that you will become an expert in a matter of time! NO CONS AT ALL because ADP Celergo has 100% Client Service qualified associates!

    ADP2020-02-19
  9. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Maitland, FL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and ability to move around

    Cons

    Low pay for a Fortune 500 and HR is a nightmare to deal with

    ADP2020-02-19
  10. "a fun environment with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Client Support Consultant in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -work/life balance -benefits -PTO -its a great work environment where everyone is open and gets along -there are many growth opportunities

    Cons

    -sometimes i feel like depending on the dept there is hard communication between other depts and others do not want to help you

    ADP2020-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9053 reviews
</>Embed