ADAPT Centre Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ADAPT Centre Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
ADAPT Centre   (no image)
0 Ratings
  1. "Great company and amazing colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ADAPT Centre full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small team structure allowed me to delve deeply into projects and I was given a fair amount of responsibilities early on. There was plenty of allotted time for me to develop my skill set and actively contribute towards the company as a whole.

    Cons

    Sometimes due to the small team structure there was a lack of a senior mentor roles

    ADAPT Centre2019-05-28
  2. "An inspiring place to work,full of opportunities for growth and personal development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at ADAPT Centre full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The evosystem, the enthusiasm, the cutting-edge reserach and technology, the international environment, the feeling of being valued for the job you are doing

    Cons

    no health insurance is provided

    Continue reading
    ADAPT Centre2019-03-22
  3. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at ADAPT Centre for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Office Good autonomy, free to drive the project at your own pace Accessible manager/supervisor

    Cons

    Not the most social bunch

    ADAPT Centre2018-10-23
  4. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADAPT Centre for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Learning experience. At the forefront of Research in digital content. Within City Centre and Trinity College. Very transferrable skill to field of study within college.

    Cons

    Nothing I found to be displeasing

    ADAPT Centre2018-10-06
  5. "Postdoctoral Reseacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADAPT Centre full-time

    Pros

    Cutting edge projects. Friendly working environment. Also focus on personal development.

    Cons

    low salary compared to industry

    ADAPT Centre2018-08-22
  6. "Good for junior level people with great learning potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ADAPT Centre for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great for graduates or junior level people because you have the freedom to learn many different technologies. -Opportunity to work on many different projects collaborating with many industries. -There is trust in people so it's a great place to try out your ideas. -Very pleasant work environment with nice people and not much pressure. -Good number of holidays and sick pay. If you are young and trying to gain experience in the emerging fields of Machine Learning this would be a great start.

    Cons

    -Only good for proof-of-concept projects because of lack of senior engineers with industry experience. -Poor organisation. Too much bureaucracy in dealing with industry partners and too many managers. -Academia always comes with politics. -Poor pay. -No permanent positions. -Mandatory public pension contributions (most people would prefer a private scheme and the ability to opt-out). If you have over 2 years experience they won't be able to compete with industry salaries.

    Continue reading
    ADAPT Centre2018-01-10
  7. "Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sponsored Student in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at ADAPT Centre full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working Environment, Nice People

    Cons

    I found .... None ..... ,

    ADAPT Centre2017-12-28
  8. "A very good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Web Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADAPT Centre

    Pros

    Innovative projects, possibility to contribute to research, room for decision making and creativity. Friendly and relaxing environment, good balance between work and private life

    Cons

    Some administrative processes and paperwork might go very slow

    Continue reading
    ADAPT Centre2016-07-14
  9. "mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADAPT Centre full-time

    Pros

    very friendly atmosphere, not much work load, easy work life

    Cons

    low pay, bad project management and execution, lack of challenging projects, lack of initiative, political diplomacy and sycophancy, no proper background check, management lacks desired skills and qualifications

    Continue reading
    ADAPT Centre2016-01-12
  10. "Good Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ADAPT Centre

    Pros

    Very cooperative people to move up in the career. Great Work

    Cons

    I dont see any negatives working there

    ADAPT Centre2015-09-10
Found 10 reviews