iSoftStone Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

iSoftStone Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
iSoftStone CEO Tianwen (T. W.) Liu
Tianwen (T. W.) Liu
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No career path, no career growth(in 5 reviews)

  • "Green card after 5 years of full time(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible and Understanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSoftStone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and freedom in working hours and conditions.

    Cons

    No set holidays or off-work time may not suit some.

    iSoftStone2019-12-04
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager 

    I have been working at iSoftStone full-time

    Pros

    nice people, close to home, good pay

    Cons

    Microsoft centric, not enough projects

    iSoftStone2019-11-29
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iSoftStone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Office, with wonderful view. Everyone is super, super nice.

    Cons

    Had to move location. Some HR and other support people left.

    iSoftStone2019-11-21
  4. "Fairly Typical Big Co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Content Writer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iSoftStone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very focused on growing... increasing top line income

    Cons

    Somewhat short on internal EQ-sensitivity in the company culture

    iSoftStone2019-12-04
  5. Helpful (4)

    "iSoftStone abandons you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Search Engine Evaluator 

    I have been working at iSoftStone part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good, although pay is only once a month. Work was not too difficult and there were few times where work was low or no work at all.

    Cons

    iSoftstone started off as a good company to work for but something has changed recently. Work began to slow down more than usual. Then I was banned from my work account without any warning or reason why. Emails to the project manager has gone unanswered. Not sure if I have been let go or if it is a technical issue. Before all of this happened, my project manager would keep in touch often when I would reach out and... he would even let the team know when work was slow. I have heard about other workers who have been "ghosted" by iSoftstone, whether it was not hearing back from them after passing their qualification tests or like in my case, getting banned from the work platform and not getting an explanation or ever hearing from them again. I just hope I get my last paycheck if it looks like I no longer work for them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your communication skills are horrible. It is not right to leave your workers hanging when issues arise or giving them false promises about starting work with you, then disappearing. If a project has ended or if there are issues that will affect your workers, let us know. Some people depend on this job for sole income or additional income so treat them the way you would want to be treated. Show empathy and get back... in touch with people who work for you and keep you in business. Or have a better way of getting in touch when issues arise besides just through email only.

    Show More
    iSoftStone2019-11-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good job to have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transcriber in Berlin
    Recommends

    I have been working at iSoftStone part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and good management

    Cons

    Maybe the information is not the best

    Advice to Management

    Be better at information

    iSoftStone2019-09-24
  7. "BSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at iSoftStone full-time

    Pros

    Different Clients, and Company constantly has new emerging projects to align.

    Cons

    Terrible Management, and no clear opportunity for growth

    iSoftStone2019-09-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Best job if you want to work remotely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Beijing, Beijing

    I worked at iSoftStone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They allow you to work remotely

    Cons

    No career path, no career growth

    iSoftStone2019-07-11
  9. "iSoftStone support is great - client's support not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Evaluator in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iSoftStone part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Project managers are varied, some are good and some not so much. Thankfully the PM for the Ad evaluator project I'm in is extremely good, Pay is pretty good

    Cons

    Project support is somewhat limited and the client is not very clear in the project instructions, this makes rating in production pretty hard.

    Advice to Management

    Promote Marta Rodriguez from the ad evaluation project (MX), she is an outstanding project manager and has been really helpful.

    iSoftStone2019-04-09
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at iSoftStone full-time

    Pros

    Don’t have a complaint about. Seemed like a good place to work.

    Cons

    Don’t really have any negatives

    iSoftStone2019-03-26
Found 127 reviews