Cover image for easyJet
Logo

easyJet

Engaged Employer

easyJet

Add a Review

easyJet Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,060 of over 1K reviews
4.0
76% Recommend to a Friend
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
58% Approve of CEO

Found 952 of over 1K reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
480 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay (sector and commission)(in 40 reviews)

  • "Good stability and work/life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Natural cons associated with the role -long hours(in 64 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced environment meant you'd sometimes lack a work-life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Could be better

      22 May 2022 - Easyjet Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work, leave days entitlement and guarantee days off

      Cons

      Salary isn’t updated since 2020 so everyone in the company is struggling with the inflation

      3 people found this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We really appreciate your hard work at the heart of our operation, and hope you continue to thrive amongst our orange spirit. Thanks also for being so open in your feedback on how we can improve, we will ensure this is considered in line with any future changes. Alison

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Accounts

      6 Oct 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment, progressive company.

      Cons

      Long hours, target driven, pressurised

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      Hi. Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback – we appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive. Please do keep up your hard work. Thanks

    3. Join the easyJet team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      cabin crew

      3 Sep 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      really good company to work for

      Cons

      this company doesnt give you a nice salary

      1 person found this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your view of your experience of working for easyJet. We really do appreciate all the feedback we get. Thanks

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good overall

      2 Dec 2022 - Cabin Manager in Gatwick, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easyjet was exceptional when I was employed with them. Good time off, salary, staff travel and other benefits such as pensions.

      Cons

      Unfortunately due to overwork base managers often did not realise the severity of issues affecting their crew, however if you are open with them they will do all possible to help you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exceptional Employer

      29 Nov 2022 - Mechanic in Gatwick, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great progression opportunities -Fantastic and friendly culture -Very good benefits and salary

      Cons

      None at the present time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      27 Nov 2022 - B1 Licensed Aircraft Engineer in Gatwick, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working conditions, friendly environment, no blame culture

      Cons

      I can't find something that really bothered me

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wow

      23 Nov 2022 - Aircraft Mechanic 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, a ‘for the employee’ company

      Cons

      Bases where engineers can be based

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place that look after you

      19 Nov 2022 - Licensed Mechanic in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Other member of the staff are helpful, welcoming, competent and open, managers do care about employees, making you feel welcome and satisfied, the hiring process was smooth and all promises made were delivered in a timely manner, a number of benefits makes you feel cared for and part of a wonderful team, overhall a great place to work. Also, big career progression opportunities and lot of investments from the company to properly train their staff.

      Cons

      Salary levels could be adjusted to be more competitive, especially for some roles. Market is evolving quickly and rising cost of life means is hard to be ahead, but professional and competent employees who delivers the best performance are worth it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Exciting but chaotic

      21 Nov 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Luton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well due to recent pay increases, fun and down-to-earth culture, good progression opportunities. Exciting industry. Good bonus scheme. easyJet holidays discount is excellent.

      Cons

      Chaotic due to lack of basic processes and systems - some people thrive in this environment but others don’t. No private medical. Unwillingness from senior leadership to prioritise and stop projects so that we can focus on the most important things.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Nice Company

      20 Nov 2022 - Airline Cabin Manager in Gatwick, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Leave, Lovely Colleagues, Pay

      Cons

      Minimum Rest Often, Long Days Often,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 952 Reviews
    </>Embed

    easyJet Reviews FAQs

    easyJet has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,140 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at easyJet to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, easyJet employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at easyJet. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    76% of easyJet employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated easyJet 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with easyJet Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at easyJet? Share Your Experiences

    easyJet logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    easyJet Photos

    + Add Photo
    easyJet photo of: We're easyJet
    easyJet photo of: Introducing nextGen easyJet
    easyJet photo of: As we build our first hangar outside of the UK!
    easyJet photo of: Jump on board your finance career with us
    easyJet photo of: Our Swiss crew celebrating IWD22
    easyJet photo of: Celebrating World Engineering Day 2022 - recognising our people in BER
    easyJet photo of: We're proud of our award winning people leadership team!
    See All Photos

    easyJet Job Seekers Also Viewed

    British Airways Logo
    British Airways

    3.0

    2,664 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,140 easyJet reviews submitted anonymously by easyJet employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if easyJet is right for you.